$10,000 frying pan????????

• $10,000 frying pan????????

Today I went to Fontana to get a decent frying pan and was shocked...the only decent one there with the heavy base and Teflon coated non stick surface was $10,000 PLUS TAX!!!!!!!!

Get a good dutch pot..a big one..that's all the pot you need...plus the iron is good for you...seriously though don't use the Teflon, get a good heavy duty stainless steel...buy a good large saucepan...(on sale)

Next time me go farin...

..or tell dem put one inna de barrel...

Today I went to Fontana to get a decent frying pan and was shocked...the only decent one there with the heavy base and Teflon coated non stick surface was $10,000 PLUS TAX!!!!!!!!
          You could have gone to Walmart/Macys in Boston and get a good one for a decent price.

And don't use Teflon or another of those coated things - bad for your health.

..so make sure you are using Olive Oil if you using an iron pot/pan... how much is a one litre bottle of that in JA Sickko? probably as much as the frying pan...

True, I will need to stock up on the olive oil in the barrel as well

I did check them out but knew that my bags would be a bit heavy so I decided to pass on the pots there and I already had two pieces checked and two carry on as i always travel with the lap top and camera-just in case...

My friends over at the Vineyard in Mandeville have closed the business, and everything there is for sale "as is" - pots, utensils, stoves etc. So have Mosiah take you there with the Escalade

boss, dutch pot all the way....even if is 10K (unlikely). no other pot hold flavour like a dutchie when it well season ... chuss mi!

mi use mine 'pon mi coal pot when mi ready and when mi use it pon di sotve top, mi still get di smokiness inna food ... curry, fry dumpling rice an peas ..... right now, my dutchie worth much more dan 10K!!!

Coconut oil is the best for high temp cooking, by far!

really... i could think of quite a few oils that are better for high temp cooking...

A good cast iron skillet will do the job too and last for years. But don't let that thing drop on your toes, or you will see blinkie for days!

I have one for some 20+ years now, and love it. Just follow the instructions for preserving it!

Name them please.

By better I mean they are not slow poisons (dead oils). All Omega 3 and 6 oils decompose with heat and Omega 9s like olive oils burn and have bad flavour with high temp.

I can reference the studies that show that shop cooking oils like Corn, sunflower, margarine, etc are slow poisons. Polyunsaturated oils. Chiffon was marketed as health food and in reality it far worse than butter.

The propaganda against coconut oil (saturated oil) was funded by the food oil business. Fallah di money...

You're right Willi. We were told to run from coconut oil and it was the best to use afterall if one has to fry. Ole time people right again.
                              Soon the powers that be will endorse the herb and we will be told what we already knew but didn't believe.