Sass? Solutions? - MoBay suffers cruise ship arrivals drop
This Xmas, mi never see so many colleagues stay local...EVER.
All kinds or reasons, but at the ned of the day, uncertainty cause people fi pull back. Airfare bargains nonexistent on top.
Nuff batteries recharged as people lounged around at home and get nuff sleep...yawn!
could be... all i know is that mobay was without many tourists when i was there... granted it was the low season, but that was extreme...
i was there last week... it was the busy season and there were many hotel rooms available... that wasn't the norm a few years back... more than one factor...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
You responded to Karl's post about lack of cruise ship business in Montego Bay...you said "all inclusives perhaps"...what does an all inclusive have to do with a cruise ship visiting? The "perhaps" means that you are floating the idea of all inclusive as a reason for declining cruise ship visits...which is poppycock...$60K inna yuh headside...
lol... yeah mi get a laff... what happen... was it out of convenience why you overlooked the 'cannibalism' which formulated the entire statement... the cannibalism was meant to reference the cruise ship port at falmouth which could be a reason why cruise passengers are lower in mobay but higher in falmouth... $3 ritebackatcha...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthe cannibalism was meant to reference the cruise ship port at falmouth which could be a reason why cruise passengers are lower in mobay but higher in falmouth...
What is wrong with developing the port in Falmouth? It means Mobay needs fi get its act together to be relevant in the cruise bizness. Both can be successful in the cruise bizness, no?Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Jamaica is doing BETTER in tourism than the neighbours.
Tings tough all over. No need to look much further than that
Dont expect miracles going forward without an unlikely sustained global recovery! A rising tide lift all boats, but the opposite is disastrous.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthe 'perhaps' was there for a reason... where mi a blame any one thing exclusively... hmmn, $60 us per annum or $60k us per annum education...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Jamaica appears to be doing "better" largely because of the recent & massive expansion in rooms, airport capacity, attractions and other infrastructural works
Our neighbors did not have that kind of comprehensive upgrade to their tourism product since 2000...and that's where our competitive advantage & momentum is coming from.
Bartlett did a creditable job to maintain a growth momentum...but rumours of his excellence are greatly exaggerated as the really heavy lifting preceded his tenureTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE