I know you didnt...just thought it was interesting to point out...for those who didnt know him
Hitting the nail on the head...Bishop Thompson...
I have sitten to show you.. via email thoTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Humilty and concern for the poor is commendable.
But Rev, can we pray,fast, offer a sacrament or whatever your denomination does for some actual PERFORMANCE and RESULTS as well?
If the Good Samaritan never have a few coin inna him pocket fe spare me nuh know what woulda happen to the poor breddah who him did help out. Me nuh think him woulda did mek it at all.
Thanks in advance."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostHumilty and concern for the poor is commendable.
But Rev, can we pray,fast, offer a sacrament or whatever your denomination does for some actual PERFORMANCE and RESULTS as well?
If the Good Samaritan never have a few coin inna him pocket fe spare me nuh know what woulda happen to the poor breddah who him did help out. Me nuh think him woulda did mek it at all.
Thanks in advance.
It takes Cash Pot to careTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Amazing the comments on this board....I don't KNOW the guy, have never heard of him or anything...thought people would have commented at the quotes (I put some in bold) but no...we hear all kind of peripherals and labelling...I thought his last one was particularly instructive:
Thompson said: "The office of prime minister, as well as any minister of government, carries with it powers which, if you are not careful, can seduce you into thinking that power resides within your person."
as well as:
"The recurrent theme, and what has been said and written about the election, is that the people of Jamaica, the ordinary everyday folk, rejected a leadership style that is self-absorbed and arrogant," he said.
"What the electors rejected last December was the overbearing arrogance being repeatedly displayed by leaders. They said in no uncertain terms accountability, honesty and trust are not operational extracts, but are the ingredients of good governance," he added.
No comments on those?