it appears in your quest to discredit psm cabinet decisions, and to support your disapproving argument, you are drawing fi de kitchen sink... come back to your senses willi...
My proposal for Ministries in Jamaica.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostAs we all know, text in a bulletin board is not the greatest communication method...
Kiddoes to the RBSC... making Life Online Worth LivingTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
lol... ok, let us be real and honest... no, 'appears' now...
hasn't willi line of reasoning or argument been opposed to portia's cabinet decisions...
wasn't willi's offering of switzerland's 7 cabinet ministries a comparison to portia's cabinet size...
speak truths...
actually, this is what i shoud have said... willi, your quest to discredit psm cabinet decision and to support your disapproving position has taken you to the cliff of impracticality... lol...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Willi View PostFor too long we have politicians chopping and changing the shape of the public service both after elections and also with several mid-term reshuffles. Could this be why our Public Service is so bloatea and innefficient?
I think we should have a more permanent setup, with deviation only for extreme demonstrated needs via a painful justification process. This will give some semblance of stability to the Civil Service and enhance performance monitoring, accountability AND independence from excessive political interference.
Here is my proposal: EIGHT Ministries (all Cabinet level, plus the AG) ably supported by Parliamentary secretaries (Do we really need Ministers of State? Are they just inflated positions to reward the political faithful? Do they deflate the importance of Parliamentary Sec'ys)
1) Finance and the Economy (Treasury, etc)
2) Interior Minister -Labour, Urban Devt, Social Sec, Public Service, Youth, Culture, Sports
3) Exterior Minister- Foreign Affairs and Trade, International relations,
4) Industry Minister - Commerce, Tourism, Agriculture, Investment promo, Mining, Environment, Entertainment, Manufacturing
5) Security Minister - Nat security, Defence, Emergency (disaster) planning and response, Justice
6) Infrastructure - Water, Works, Housing, Roads, Transport, Land and ENERGY
7) Health and Education
8) Office of the PM - Info and Planning
9) Attorney General (honourary Cabinet Minister)
Of course they can be cut up differently, but this is my stab at it.
All these have meat and will force the Ministers to delegate and concentrate on policy formulation, while staying out of the operational purview of the empowered Civil Service."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postwilli, get real... how could you compare a developed and established country (800 years of democratic traditions, as you mentioned) with jamaica... its like apples to oranges... it appears in your quest to discredit psm cabinet decisions, and to support your disapproving argument, you are drawing fi de kitchen sink... come back to your senses willi...
No big deal.
There is 'more than way to get to the other side of a table'. ...and going to the right or the left certainly does not say, 'going one way is correct and the other is not'.
Results...great results the only aim."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
In a word....NO! Not on certain topics anyway.
“In religion and politics people's beliefs and convictions are in almost every case gotten at second-hand, and without examination, from authorities who have not themselves examined the questions at issue but have taken them at second-hand from others” - Mark Twain"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
No, its a BENCHMARK!
I did not clone the Swiss moggle as I said before. There are significant tweaks to deal with the Jam situation.
Before YOU pose me question in a thread that I started, isnt it more efficient and proper to first address the original post. If you disagree, say clearly why and justify it.
Red herrings about fictituous quests dont cut it. Mi nuh like how herring taste!
pardon mi willi... mi ongle have a $3 us education... i meant portia's decision on her cabinet size... not her cabinet decisions... it is easy to make mistakes wid a $3 per annum education... (willi, i am laughing)'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
You not reading most threads here, so should be careful about assumptions.
My views about the size controversy are here:
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=47022
And mi nuh have nuh US eddication.