My proposal for Ministries in Jamaica.

peter r... everyting good... no need for us to carry on about these minor matters... your argument well received...

willi, my knowledge of the swiss system is not indepth... other than the general knowledge from a govt relations class long ago at my $3 college, i cannot say i knew much about de details of de swiss type of govt... mi juss kno seh dem is neutral and dem a de only country pon de globe wid dat type of govt model... switzerland just was never that important in my world...

well, odda dan dem watches and chocolate, what else is there to get excited about switzerland... the alps... lol...

some day when i have time i will try reading up on switzerland and get some more detailed knowledge... i know i am missing some important things...

wi waan know how di gyal dem stay ova deh...dem ah mampy ar wha?

Dem have everything!

Is a federation.

Dats like saying America is all about hamburger and Disneyland and Jamaica is only about Bob Marley and Bolt. LoL

The point about Switzerland is that it is relatively small and dem work out nuff problems on their own. Imagine French/German and Italian living under one overarching order. Dat nuh easy but dem mek it wuk.

The Cabinet is always a coalition and they use what is called a magic formula to work out the allocation. Overall Switz uses a sort of proportional representation and the Parliament votes in the cabinet via a consensus approach. The Cabinet for the most part does NOT come from Parliament, but from the Cantons generally and could even be straight from civil society. There are only 7 people in the Cabinet and generally they mostly all seem to serve 2 terms...

Most Swiss politicians are NOT paid, but receive a per diem, the Federal cabinet, Cantonal cabinets and large city admins are the exception. They do get paid.

The just past president lives 2 address numbers away but in the same buidling complex. I have never seen her (mostly in Bern) but I see the husband all the time in the Govt car in the garage but never saw any security around them...strange as she was Foreign Minister as well as twice rotating president...

There you have it!

You need a drink...too apologetic. You are such a gentleman...
              (anyhow sweat tomorrow evening)