My proposal for Ministries in Jamaica.

''I think not' was to the idea of democracy - 'one man/woman one vote' for 7-800 yrs when women only voted fully since '71...in fact trailing most other 'developed' deomocracies with female suffrage.
    I'm sure there are positives from different countries (as well as negatives), including Switzerland...but some of the things I heard about in Sweden and Norway in terms of privacy issues and state involvement in your everyday life, I could do without...

Agreed.

Just look at the Girl with the Dragoon Tatoo movie to see Swedish Govt invasiveness. Good for welfare, bad when abused.

Female suffrage is generally a 20th century thing, and black suffrage, well you done know...

Ironically black men could vote in Swiss Federal elections before white Swiss women!

Swiss Cabinet plus lady Cabinet Sec'y:
      http://genevalunch.com/files/2012/01...uncil_2012.jpg

There was an African FEDERAL parliamentarian there last year when I did a tour but it looks like he didnt cross it in the Oct 2011 elections. Ricardo
      Lumengo.

Go to this site and click on the link at bottom right to get an overview from the 2011 brochure and in there you will see the faces of all the upper and lower house members up till 2011:
      http://www.ch.ch/ebuku/index.html?lang=en

LumengoRicardoBESCN03.12.200724.11.201022.02.1962m Fribourg (FR)PSSLumengoRicardoBE-CN25.11.201004.12.201122.02.1962mFribourg (FR)-Nom:Lumengo RicardoOrigine:Fribourg (FR)Né(e) le:22.02.1962Décédé: Sexe:mCanton:BEGroupe:-Parti:-Conseil:CN (25.11.2010 – 04.12.2011)

Cabinet here:

http://www.admin.ch/br/dokumentation...x.html?lang=en
      2012HeadSubstituteFederal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sports (DDPS) Maurer, Ueli Schneider-Ammann, Johann N. Federal Department of Economic Affairs (FDEA) Schneider-Ammann, Johann N. Leuthard, Doris Federal Department of Finance (FDF) Widmer-Schlumpf, Eveline Burkhalter, Didier Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA) Burkhalter, Didier Berset, Alain Federal Department of Home Affairs (FDHA) Berset, Alain Sommaruga, Simonetta Federal Department of Justice and Police (FDJP) Sommaruga, Simonetta Widmer-Schlumpf, Eveline Federal Department of Transport, Communications and Energy (DETEC) Leuthard, Doris Maurer, Ueli

Exile and Baddaz,

If unuh (LOL) feel disrespected that i said "if unuh" in my post is disrespectful I withdraw the term and apologise if I offended. I can assure you that you both took my post the wrong way for my intention was not to disrespect, I will re-phrase... "it would appear that there are those who would write off a system without examining it closely for its relative merit."
        peter r, mi did dun tell maas jawge seh tings unda control... seet deh, it sawt out, as i knew it would...

now, fi a likkle matta at hand... lol, yuh tink yuh coy wid yuh rephrase... i am certain there exists, 'those who would write off a system without examining it closely for its relative merit'... however, that would not apply to yours truly, in this instance in this thread... therefore, it is incumbent on you to state to whom that rephrasing is directed... lol... just mi $3 brain a get active...

everyting kriss peter r... as mi seh, me is fi anything that can elevate mi likkle island jamaica... best practices and principles nuh deh inna vacuum... as long as dem practical and applicable, i am all for it...

again, my respect sah...

Again with Sista P?

This is a blueprint for ALL future GOJ..Agree/disagree? Discuss.

Simple matter.

Willi what is the big deal - 29 ministers or 9 ministers and 20 different heads of 'major units'? Nuh di same ting wid sum name change?

No.

Go read my opening post again and also my follow up talking about where the buck stops. I has all been typed already.

How well versed were you on the Swiss system before?

Of anyone here, who knows more intimately the Swiss and Jamaican political system than I do?

Why did di Singapore man travel the world checking out best practices in the 1960s? Why did Rwanda benchmark singapore?

Funny how yuh neva haff dis moggle fi Brucie in 07. Brucie could ah do as him please.

Mi glad causen say di foundation of the forum family have to be strong. Furthermore "unnuh" bigga dan dat

I always had this moggle in mind, though I learned even more in the interim.

PLUS in 2007, we were not in this global instability.

You seem to think its still politics as usual. Yuh just dont get it...no matter who is in there, Jamaica is in peril and we have to come together and try unorthodox solutions. It is crisis time! Both internal and external. Are you interested in Jamaica or party? Ah could puss and dawg in deh, I am pulling fi them fi succeed.

Here is a plan. Mi aggo back off and came back to it in a few months when you start to understand runnings.

Yuh see the video I posted over the weekend with the US economist in Germany? Try yuh bess go look at it.

And tek off the blinkers. Praetorian dont suit yuh! We nuh need nuh forum parliamentary whip.

This is an ideas space.

So is since P come in yuh get full knowledge of dat system? I knew P was a light bearer but gosh

Give mi that video link again. BTW the Euro days are numbered.

Mi done tell yuh bout the euro long time. Yuh a gwaan like is news to me. Hahahahaha

It all deh pon news last year seh Germany was printing D-Marks as plan B.

Actually most of my knowledge of the system was indeed gained in teh last year and I would be making the same point no matter who won. Has nothing to do with Portia, it has to do with the crisis Jamaica faces. You get it now?

I have been discussing this in private with people within and without this forum...and there are elements of this posted here...if you paid attention.

I have ALWAYS been an advocate of Super Ministries here and was never a fan of BG's big cabinet, though i realized that with a 4 seat win, realpolitiks takes over....just like now. The difference is that now Jamaica is staring down the barrel of the gun from crises of our own making and also imposed on us by a dysfunctional global economy.

Tap di praetorian foolishness and start THINKING!

aah I wish but what can I tell you. PSM must bear the super ministries cross. ah well.

On the euro: Every man haffi paddle dem own canoe due to the shifts in this global village. Mi hear say is juss two man fram the iberian peninsula dat funk up di ting.I know Germany, and France will do fine after the break up, but the rest wooeee. It could ah worse; dem did a plan fi mek Turkey part ah di euro?

Joshua did show us say is education ah di way (this way anything comes one is able to use education as sword and shield) but some still don't believe

Baddaz, The honest truth is that when I wrote that (originally "unuh") I had no person in mind specifically but I was reacting based upon a general sense of what I saw as a respnse to Willi's post regarding the Swiss system.

I had to go back through the thread and if I am to be perfectly honest I could identify a couple posts that probably led me to that conclusion. However, I know that everyone here has Jamaica's interest at heart and sometimes our views and opinions vary greatly on how to get to where we all want to go and in that context I understand opposition to or criticism of anything that is posted.

Having said that I don't think it makes sense for me to point out any particular post as my point IS NOT TO CALL individuals out but more to highlight issues in this instance. I must also say I was a bit surprised at the reaction to what I first thought was just an innocuous comment in passing. Anyway, I don't want to prolong the issue of the he said she said business, but I just wanted to focus more on the Swiss system of government of which I became aware about six years ago, briefly. I remember back then I though it unique and interesting and I still do.

Again I am not accusing anyone in particular of anything ... I just got the impression that there was veiled negative judgment of the Swiss set up without any of us, other than Willi, having a good understanding of what it offers. Again my impression is that we don't fully understand it... my apologies if I have jumped to an incorrect conclusion.

Respect.

Turkey was trying to join the EU, not the euro. 2 different ting dat.

UK is in the EU, but not in the Euro and not in the Schenghen visa area. Norway is the ongly Scandi not in the EU, though they are in EFTA, but none ah dem in the Euro. Finland join everything, on the contrary.

PSM was di original SupaMinistah, so nutten new there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EsA2...eature=related