Babylon Release De Chains, But ...

From labah uptowners...somewhat yes. From PNP, no! Cases in point, KD and 007! What dem seh bout Portia???

Not cause you see G2K jump on it. I hear more class vitriol against portia from miggle class PNP that labah. G2K did a look PNP miggle class vote.

Mi nuh jik likkah (wine is not likkah yuh know and not even dat mi touch too often). Seltzer water is my ting (and Ting, when I can get it...loL).

Of course I agree that our class system is folly and is a detriment. The way to smash it is mass high quality education and EVERYONE will get "classier". LoL

To me its about unleashing potential and the rest will be pleasant side effects.

Mi ongly a learn from the best....YOU!!!

How young bud get so skill so young???? LoL

My bad, I read you to mean that "I" cut statement and phrased it anyway I wanted. On rereading you meant YOU could....

Anyway, you see any future in bullo wuk economy? Even if its what a thoroughly undereducated, manipulated, unskilled population THINK they want?

Isnt it much better to use most of that money on skills training and more permanent endeavours that allow people to self actualize?

Agreed but again how do we do it , that is the challenge .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bushing gully wont do it!

Not saying a likkle holiday work like that will kill us, but a massive rollout of that is what?

Putting political henchmen to run State Enterprises is what? Proven recipe for disaster....bare bandoolooism and waste aggo result.

Agreed !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

NYU...credible...but no cigar for you...got you beat there sonny...on FULL scholarship at that...UWI?

So Dippy from Prestigious Showa University...ah suh it guh?? LOL

The ongly ting yuh cyan beat mi at is criminality... Mi nah defen dat...an mi nuh deh pon Murderah Payroll lika yuh proudly proclaim wheday.... one real Showa U undagrad

How Chris doin? ... ow im spirits... mi ear seh im a ben dung pon ah regulla dung ah MCC deh...ah choo?

Doan mek di gag orda stop yuh...di Feds nah read dis likkle forum too tuff...Buss it Dippy buss it!!!
                  Last edited by Don1; January 10, 2012, 01:40 PM.

Degree is valid:

In fact, it was not coincidental that two eminent professors from the accredited Union Institute & University, from which she graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Public Administration, were in attendance at the swearing-in ceremony.

didn't say it was "invalid"... we're ranking the academic achievements of Portia vs Patterson

From a typical Jamaican Middle & especially Upper Class perspective Portia's academic achievements mark her as a "Trying person" ...or for the more uncharitable "Hurry-Come-Up"

Either way it is incorrect to place her with Patterson from an academic perspective...but considering PJ's record she will easily be his superior as a PM

• Originally posted by X View Post
                      Don 1...Hitting the nail on the head as usual.
                      Hamma!!

• Yuh still here? No UWI graduate can chat to me...mi $60k US per anum ejucation a beat dem bad...bwoy get vex and stawt trace bout man bottom...

• Dat mus be one education built on and/or by Coke..

Coke U LOL

Den wid all ah dat Dippy (an all now yuh still cyaan name di skool yuh claim yuh guh)... ow yuh get mix up inna di criminal ting? wat did guh wrang?? Is one personality disorder ar is Lazie yuh Lazie??

Bwoy...an yuh did ave suh much goin fi yuh wid yuh fine eddikashan..now yuh ah bax bout inna Incomparable Enterprises an wid some eediat DJ ah chat anti-social garbage

Wat ah ting eeh... Tings Change as Buju seh

• No matter what the education was or is built on...it is superior to your own and it was obtained on FULL SCHOLARSHIP...UWI graduate have the nerve to rhattid...when I want to learn bout the middle passage I will aks yuh...

• ok Coke University graduate...ah coke run di cut

BS Chain Saw Maintenance wid a minor in Croc Wrestling ...noice!
                              Last edited by Don1; January 10, 2012, 02:30 PM.

• $60K US more than your flea brain can handle...a force greater than you...hush...