What a diffference 4 years make

• What a diffference 4 years make

I wish the new government all the best and I give them all the oppurtunity to form the government and try their thing. While there are many challenges there is an oppurtunity to lead us into promiseland if they so choose.

As I always did I will support any progressive minister who is achieving and growing their ministry, If the Minster of Tourism perform I will support him 100%. Many on her forget I said Assamba was a fairly good minister. I will continue to point out policies I don't support or highlight the ones I do.

It is funny how everybody calling for one Jamaica now. I give the JLP credit the way how they behave since losing the election. They have not gotten in the way of the current government and as Omar said they they have been helpful. We can compare that to 4 years ago when the then opposition didn't concede defeat, promise nightmare, and blatanty accuse every nominee that was put forward by the government of not been qualified, brown man or no care for poor people.

If Dr.McNeil know good I would advice him to keep the current Director of Tourism who was labelled a Butch "Stewert Lacky" around here and Carol Guntley-Brady who have taken part in all progressive tourism plan dating back to the 1980s.

Now is time to work and I am hoping they are successful although I can't escape how some people a call for support when they didn't give a 1 minute of support when PNP was in opposition not even to policies they will turn around and support now. At least Baddaz is consistent as he gave the JLP some time before been critical and Mosiah been consistent criticising from day 1.

a lot has changed in 4 years... who would have thought we would have seen a relatively incident free election... who would have guessed laborite and comrades would be dancing in the streets together... who would have thought that people in jamaica of different political sides would be discussing politics openly in the streets... who would have thought that comrades and laborites would be wearing their party's t-shirts and sporting party's wristband openly... i saw all that while i was in jamaica... many changes in the 4 years... it is a new jamaica...

Assasin, chill!

Despite Portia's nightmare promises, the PNP was invisible for at least the first 2 years of Liad Bruce administration. Try and recall how people were asking, where is the opposition? About the only thing they did was go after those with dual citizenship, as they should!

And let's not forget that Andy had promised to start campaigning for the next election on December 30! That too was also a cayliss statement, as was Portia's nightmare rubbish. Also, I can't remember the opposition "blatanty accusing every nominee that was put forward by the government of not been qualified, brown man or no care for poor people."

Yes, I may have called the Director of Tourism a Butch Stewart lacky or something to that effect. But Carole Guntley-Brady look like she is a fixture in tourism. Doubt if she'll be going anywhere. Don't know if she should.

And criticising Portia over the cabinet size is an easy one for me. She cussed Bruce for a smaller cabinet and now she comes with all sorts of eediat reasons why hers has to be this big.

Now, can someone explain to me Chris Tufton's little rally in SW St. Elizabeth where he and his supporters held some meeting to pledge their love for each other?!? That was a silly move by Tufton. I have often said that the opposition party in Jamaica is too important and it's keeping back the country. Tufton should have simply thanked his supporters and tell them to give all their support to the new MP. What he has done is simply reinforce the tribalism in that constituency. Bad move, Chris!

Didn't Portia leave Bruce Cermony? Did they vote for even one policy? Did they speak badly of the ministers and nominees and try to fight every political nominee that the JLP asked to leave?

Actually doing work and not been helpful might be 2 different things.

Sorry! Can't recall all the negatives you are talking about. I do remember the termite statement from Bruce. I do remember the eediat statements from One Turd. It took 2 years before he realised he was no longer in opposition!

So what, it's payback time?

how is it payback time?

yuh ave nuff mout now eehh ..LOL

Assasin, chill!

Despite Portia's nightmare promises, the PNP was invisible for at least the first 2 years of Liad Bruce administration. Try and recall how people were asking, where is the opposition? .......!
                .. they say history is written by the victors ..... however .. its too soon to rewrite history Mosiah.

Some were writing before they even won...thought it was all sewn up....I guess they have a delete button....

grooann you really should have stayed away.....

So you recall something different. Great!

Steeeupps

Of course you recall.

Wehby...conflict of interest
                        Worst nightmare
                        Refusal to concede
                        Bruce seat giweh inna 2006 naugurayshon
                        Portia leff early inna 2007 naugurayshon
                        Dual citizen attack (turn out seh both sides had them) which caused a split in the PNP as many disagree on this line of attack.
                        Attack over one third can manage di wuk himself
                        Nuff PNP refused to give up dem diplomatic passport
                        Nuff tek long fi move outta govt property..

and many more.

While I am glad that maturity is now prevailing, please dont act as if all was hunky dory or that PNP was not responsible for a lot of the animosity. The history fresh inna people minds.

That is why I can now give props to the current charm offensive. I see hands reaching across the aisle and a resulting entente cordiale.

Okay, so you made a list of their transgressions. Good for you!

Meanwhile, some of us have work to do!

Dont mek mi stap yuh.

Bill di ting! LoL

Dont mek mi stap yuh.

Bill di ting! LoL

Thats Mosiah and his hypocrisy for you. Was willing to defend a lie but when facts reach it .... he treats it as trivial.