Skeng, in case you missed it...

All she needs to make it the non issue it is...is to admit she was wrong re the criticism of Gelding's cabinet... the ball is in her court imho

No biggie

don1 that is not a right or wrong position... i cannot speak to exactly what she said or the context to which she spoke... i think she offered her opinion from where she sat, in the opposition without knowledge of what the then govt had sought to accomplish... if people want to dwell in the minutiae and to silence the noise, then when the opportunity arises she could offer an explanation... however, to call a press conference or issue a press release on this non-issue would be a waste of time and resources... just my opinion...

Her first act as PM and she screws it. I think it's a big deal. And then she may have to lay off public sector workers, while her cabinet is over-sized. Symbolic gestures can go a long way.

And the worst part is the reasons for the big cabinet, being offered by the PNP and others - succession planning, 63 seats so bigger cabinet needed, more MPs so larger cabinet needed. All hogwash!

I agree. She should just say she was wrong to yap about Bruce's cabinet and put this issue behind us.

Ok ...no Worries If We Disagree

Yuhzimi

That is not the point.

Nemesis made a post that said the size was OK, the issue was the hypocrisy of the PM and I agreed. Skeng said he was not aware of the fact that she made a comment in 2011 and I showed it to him. Recall he said he did not follow politics so much....LoL

Skengy,

Did you read this article yet???

mi never seh mi nuh aware........... thought it was 2007

She also did it in 2007.

It was done twice, and the last time she had a shadow cabinet of 19, BUT she said it didnt cost the taxpayers anything and her REAL cabinet would be less. Well, its MORE.

Mosiah and Don1 are correct. She should say she was mistaken at the time and just put the matter to rest.

What is the point of trying to spin and doing all possible to avoid admitting the OBVIOUS? I find it counterproductive and a (small) blot on her copybook.

In this "marriage" honeymoon don't exist!

I am going on what she said the new way ahead is... so in this case words would speak louder than actions! LOL

MDYADWL

Dem still a talk bout 4 years when its clear is May 2011 everybody else a talk bout:

After naming her 18-member shadow Cabinet in May last year, Simpson Miller said if she were in government, the number would not be that high.

"I did not announce an 18-member Cabinet. I'm not the Government," she said when asked if that would be the size of her Cabinet.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead1.html

Dyam skippy!

Simple maatter coulda put to rest long ago....

Di ONGLY reason why i mek the thread is that Skengy a gwaan too cute like seh him nuh know seh a May 2011 everybody a talk bout. it was in the same Gleaner article quouted by the OP in the original thread, but nuff man ah try saunter past it.

Not a good way to start with new dispensation and transparency.

How dem expect everyone to get on board when inconvenient facts stare dem in the face and dem pretend not to see it???

Jamaica cant get better when people try use force against truth. truth always wins in the end.

Is 2012 a new Dawn in Jamaica? Well, if so all have to act the part!