PNP warns SW St Elizabeth supporters

• PNP warns SW St Elizabeth supporters

The People's National Party (PNP) is warning its supporters in South-West St. Elizabeth not to expect a miracle from their newly-elected Member of Parliament, Hugh Buchanan.
    Senior PNP member, K. D. Knight, while telling supporters in Black River, Saturday night, that Mr. Buchanan would do his best to address the problems facing his constituents, reminded them that he was only human.
    Cautioning the supporters to exercise patience, Mr. Knight emphasised that the problems in the constituency, while pressing, could not be fixed overnight.
    "Comrades your expectations are high , your needs are urgent, your circumstances are dire, but Hugo Buchannan is not a magician.
    Mr. Knight also charged the constituents not to have too great expectations with respect to the new Member of Parliament.
    "So don't treat him as it there is a Messiah who can walk on water and deliver your expectations overnight. It cannot happen" said Mr Knight.

... man tell woman dem gonna dweet all night start out 11:58 ... when him done dissatisfied woman say what bout the whole night promise ... man look pon watch and say a 12:01 ... a mawning now.

See the happy comrades on Cover Story a have a burial fi Tufon, some insisting that Tufon killed them farming activities .... vote him out yes!

"all night, 'til daylight"

lazie... howdy pawdy... well, as you know the election is over... it is now time for good governance... the country is in a mess... lots to do with scarce resources... i'm sure we can agree on that...

now the question is, what did kd knight say that is incorrect... in my opinion, he is setting the proper expectation... hugh buchanan, like most other mps are not magicians... the problems cannot be rectified overnight and the people need to know this and accept the reality... that said, buchanan has to stay close to his constituency and address their concerns by WORKING for them to improve their way of life... that is a must...

btw, i met him at the swearing-in ceremony... a young youth... he will have to be a strong advocate for his constituents and prove his worth...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          lazie... howdy pawdy... well, as you know the election is over... it is now time for good governance... the country is in a mess... lots to do with scarce resources... i'm sure we can agree on that...

now the question is, what did kd knight say that is incorrect... in my opinion, he is setting the proper expectation... hugh buchanan, like most other mps are not magicians... the problems cannot be rectified overnight and the people need to know this and accept the reality... that said, buchanan has to stay close to his constituency and address their concerns by WORKING for them to improve their way of life... that is a must...

btw, i met him at the swearing-in ceremony... a young youth... he will have to be a strong advocate for his constituents and prove his worth...
          ... suh I guess Tufton was super human then? People power!

You get invited to the bud-fedda gettogether afterwards?

lazie, remember the election is over... tufton lost because he had over four years to show he could make a difference and in the people's opinion he did not... perhaps, he didn't manage expectations right and became detached from the constituents... its a new age... people are looking for tangible solutions... if after 5 years, buchanan cannot deliver to the people's satisfaction, he will be shown the door just like they did to tufton...

no willi, i was not that privileged... however, it was great to witness the ceremony and the regalia...

shaggy's performance of 'strength of a woman' with the jdf backing band was awesome... portia's speech was also impressive... hit the right notes...

lazie, remember the election is over... tufton lost because he had over four years to show he could make a difference and in the people's opinion he did not... perhaps, he didn't manage expectations right and became detached from the constituents... its a new age... people are looking for tangible solutions... if after 5 years, buchanan cannot deliver to the people's satisfaction, he will be shown the door just like they did to tufton...
                  You keep saying the election is over ... you don't need to tell me that.

"tufton lost because he had over four years to show he could make a difference and in the people's opinion he did not... "

..... as mi say .... People Power!!!!

So was Goldings, Gleaner aticle shows how eeeerily similar they were.
                    Most PM naugoration speeches tend to be impressive.

Let's hope that it turns out to be more dan a pretty speech.

well, that is only relevant to what was promised in the campaign .....

no willi, i was not that privileged... however, it was great to witness the ceremony and the regalia...

shaggy's performance of 'strength of a woman' with the jdf backing band was awesome... portia's speech was also impressive... hit the right notes...
                        Suh wah yuh tonk bout Portia continuing as our leader?
                        ...a tease mi a tease yuh as mi memba di 'Portia caaan lead wi' an 'Portia need fi step aside' argument dem...

Still early days. Time fi wuk not shower praises.

Courtship done, wedding happen, now time fi see if di marriage can wuk out...

Still early days. Time fi wuk not shower praises.

Courtship done, wedding happen, now time fi see if di marriage can wuk out...

...as I said then - she cannot do worse than the men who went before her. They all failed us. However, I know she can do much better than they did. And she shall.

Mi seh hit ha-gen - She knows her limitations = knows how to get those with expertise in areas she does not...and use commonsense to 'pick sense houta nonsense'/monitor and provide oversight.

Seeing yuh nuh caan-vinced - Brace yuhself fi a hella-va surprise on her coming/future positive/excellent accomplishments.

aaah Thank yuh Sir Karl. Well said.