• Interesting read

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/a...you-very-angry

more storm pon di horizon... wedda is Category 3 ar 5...ongly Jah know

Ah begging for a 3...caaan manage a 5!!!

lol

//
          January 6, 2012, 3:42 pm The Soft Bigotry of Low Employment Expectations

A brief note while in transit, about today’s jobs report.
          Obviously it’s better than we’ve been seeing. But we need much faster job growth; it says something about how beaten down we are that this is considered good news.
          Let me give two back-of-the-envelope ways to think about how inadequate 200,000 jobs a month is.
          First, note that there are still about 6 million fewer jobs than there were at the end of 2007 — and that we would normally have expected to have added around 5 million jobs over a four-year period. So we’re 11 million jobs down — and we need at least 100,000 jobs a month just to keep up with working-age population growth. Do the math, and you’ll see that it would take 9 or 10 years of growth at this rate to restore full employment.
          Alternatively, note that during the Clinton years — all 8 of them — the economy added around 230,000 jobs a month. As it did that, the unemployment rate fell about 3 1/2 percentage points — which is about what we’d need from here to get back to something that felt like full employment. Again, this suggests that we’re looking at something like a decade-long haul to have full recovery.
          So yes, this is better news than we’ve been having. But it’s still vastly inadequate.

i.e..... At worst Recession or at best Slow Growth is the new normal