BTW who were those posters

• BTW who were those posters

that said the PNP would never win another election under PSM's leadership?

They said PNP will wander in the wilderness for the next ten years.

Where are they now? Possibly hanging with Wignall

I said so.

You are not alone. Yuh nuh count cause yuh wi go whey di latest wind blow.

Mi ah talk bout di higher minds that can see the future.

a beg yuh pardon!

I know you read and and comprehend well

I thought so too; thought the PNP would have to ditch Sister P to win another election, guess I was wrong... wouldn't be the first time

Man say you a flip-flopper boss, you deaf or cant read good-LOL

jawgie... i was one who did not see portia winning another election... thought she would have been the pnp's version of eddie seaga... however, i was mistaken...

i went to the swearing in ceremony and i can tell you that the jamaican people really embrace portia... they LOVE her...

i was in mobay yesterday and heard a woman passionately defended portia and rebuked the jlp's attempted portrayal of portia as a ghetto virago... she said each time she saw the negative portrayal of portia, she became more motivated to vote for her... she said the vitriol directed at portia felt like they were being directed at her directly...

i learnt so much in the 8 days i spent in jamaica... will dash them in pieces...

lots to do in jamaica by this govt... and mouth talk and excuses will not cut it... only action will...

Yeah but they "loved" her when she was originally became PM as well...me hear PNP man say it was the closest thing to 1972 and yet she lost the next election.

I always remember my old man saying that after 1972 he was sure Joshua would be PM until he retired, yet by 1978 he was despised and booed at public gatherings. Then after the 1980 drubbing he didn't think Joshua would ever be PM again....yet by 1989 there he was.

Predictiing elections more than 12-18 months away is basically guessing, thats my view.
                  Last edited by Islandman; January 9, 2012, 12:13 PM.

True....

At the end of the day, yuh haffi deliver. Do that and all is forgiven.

Dont and you are a bum!

i-man, portia fell victime to the jlp's campaign to negatively portray her as an embarassment to jamaica... her parliamentary and campaign rants were effectively used against her... many people were turned off from portia by the character assasination... i too believed many of what i was hearing...

what i have observed lately is contrary to what i was led to believe... i think the jamaican people saw that as well...

as i said before, it is a time for action... mouth talk will not cut the mustard... as i did with the previous administration, i will give portia and the pnp some time to do their work... it is very early and the govt need some time before the attacks are launched... it is jamaica, i want to see strive, not pnp or jlp...

Cant fault that.

Action, not a bagga mout!

If Jamaica can win, den we all happy.

Nuff PNP over here are not convinced still. However, to me she seems more sanguine and deserves the benefit of the doubt.

It seems she and Golding did not take tea, but she gets on far better with Holness, so we may see more tranquility and cooperation in Jamaica's interest. One can hope...

lol... she called andrew her son at the swearing-in ceremony... she raised his hand on the stage and he received warm applause from the crowd...

portia has matured a lot over the past four years... she now understands how she could be perceived by her words and her actions and she is doing a good job working to change perceptions and gaing the confidence of the people...

portia, even had the foresight to invite two of her college professors to the ceremony, acknowledge them and have them shown on the big screens... i'm sure that was to silence the critics who said she did not have a college education... it was classic...