Pricey Cabinet - Close To $200m Per Annum In Salaries,

Probably. Just saying that at the time the PNP were in no hurry to change the law and it was more of an issue for them then because they wanted Omar to have the position.

how must wi must pay the Prime minster then........less than the middle class(doctors, lawyers etc..)

the US presidents gets $400,000 a year.......and them lose money(TRILLIONS)....BRICKY

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
        how must wi must pay the Prime minster then........less than the middle class(doctors, lawyers etc..)

the US presidents gets $400,000 a year.......and them lose money(TRILLIONS)....BRICKY
        You know what...have a good day Skengy...yuh might want to come down from your mansion every now and then...you living in a fantasy world...

whats ur ideal figure then......that look ok to me...

That is nonsense. I KNOW numerous companies in Jamaica that pay less than that to their General Manager, not to mention operations manager,office managers and lower level management.

ok....what u think the prime minister suppose to get per annum..................note that money can barely buy a new SUV in jamaica

I remember the nonsense with Omar. In hindsight, maybe they should have changed the law. The country would not have been stuck with Omar over all these years! He could simply have slinked off into private industry or the PIOJ and left us alone!

Ditto!

$3 mil is more than enough...they aren't paying for house, car, gas, clothes, travel, medical...nothing...

I had no problem freezing their salaries at the level of the prior PM, until there is some growth. When the entire public sector can get an increase or what they are due.. What does a new SUV have to do with anything?

They don't pay for those SUV's...don't you get it?

ok.

yes....but the type of work them a do......running a country.......MAYBE SHE CAN TAKE CUT to set an example but nothing wrong if she insist

I agree with u ?

what percentage of the GDP ?

In that case tie the salary to performance...base salary of $2.5 - $3mil with incentives based on performance...