Forward with the business of the country

The IMF is a policy ???

Why yuh stuck on di IMF ? Is that all that was done since 2007 ?

lol ! Why do countries go to the IMF ?

Why did Ireland ?

do some reading.. google you will find what the JLP claimed they did.. after yuh done read come back and see if you can have a relevant discussion.

Yuh Rum Bar talk not bad doh.. I must say...

I dont agree with it , its the same arguement we are having here in the states.The federal government is broke and the states have to fend for themselves, why cant we ?

Its not that it cannot work, but our leaders have proven they dont have a clue , how to make it work.We need a radically approach.Live within our means.

If the IMF demnads we slash 10% of our civil servants , why cant we do so without an IMF loan, just do it and live within our means.Concentrate on our export industry.The PNP has stated the plan is to borrow to put people to work? Thats is madness ! we know that entails cleaning gutters for two years, If we borrow it should be to create jobs to develop our commercial industries.

Government should not be the main source of jobs.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what was the option ?

net effect.. lets try that approach rather than your disingenuous approach.

reckless liberalization and then run wid it (intentionally create a problem then try and fix it).. please explain these actions.

Thanks in advance.

Read?
        Please?!

lol ! woiee !

why did Seaga and the last JLP have to implement the tough corrective measures ?

it seems your party 'poverty line' success is very costly.. it wrecks economies.

That seems to be true in Jamaicas case the IMF is everything!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

live within our means does not win many elections in Jamdown..

Ask PJ Patterson and Omar Davis.. they were wildly successful..

I can only suggest you read more.. talk less.. things may seem different after..

oh sorry.. where do you get your information ?

telepathic download from Party Central ?

Reading is the easy part for him, ask him to comprehend,well try and come with a learned response.

Doing what the States have done will get you voted out of office in Jamaica.
                      Last edited by Me; January 7, 2012, 11:36 AM.

what polices were implemented or were formulated by the last JLP Government ?

Why you believe great innovation in govt is required to put Jamaica on the path that say.. Barbados took 30 years ago ?

I agree ((me)) wi corna really dark.None a dem ave a clue, dis IMF ting and Borrow debt fi pay debt cannot work.

All others will surpass us in the carribbean and latin america who are prepared to tighten up.

I dont agree with it , its the same arguement we are having here in the states.The federal government is broke and the states have to fend for themselves, why cant we ?
                            Well that argument is used by lying politicians. Dem tek people fi fool.
                            Not one of the States can fend for self....and not
                            one does.

slash 10% of our civil servants
                            Slashing even 1/2 of 1% is nonsense policy.
                            dYou do not have to jump off a cliff because some ass or set of asses of economists tell you that is the best option.

The workforce - public and private sector - must improve productivity/maximize FULL 100, productivity.

Concentrate on our export industry...
                            Yes! ...but in our current situation...concentrate on every last single step (program/area of productivity ) that shall drive us to greatest rate of 'advancement'. ...never any one or two areas and ignore others.

It is nonsense policy...in the context of our resources in human capital...to not maximize use of same within possibilities offered by DIVISION OF LABOUR...i.e. there are the experts to, in/on each area provide FULL 100 attention/focus/efficient effort to produce optimum results.

The PNP has stated the plan is to borrow to put people to work? Thats is madness ! we know that entails cleaning gutters for two years, If we borrow it should be to create jobs to develop our commercial industries.
                            We know no such thing about cleaning gutters only....and the gutters should not only be cleaned for 2 years but for as long as there are gutters that need cleaning.

Government should not should not be the main source of jobs.
                            ...you are correct only so far as it is public and private sources must work 'hand in glove' to be the (main) engine behind economic growth ...which
                            includes creation of jobs.

The lie on the half-truth of the private sector being the (only)
                            engine of growth must end. ...and the sooner we come to that realization the better.

Public and Private Sectors must complement each other and the aim must be 'as efficiently as humanly possible'.

Under an IMF loan agreement , get yuh facts clear, in other words slash and borrow, wasnt that where it all started?

Jamaicas GDP was back to where it started in 1980 under Seaga when he was voted out .The JLP adm in the 1980s was peacefull, no revolution was on the horizon thus people confuse it with some kind of growth, none was achieved , my memories were of painfull economic upheavel and the introduction of crack in middle class neighbourhoods , by the 90s under the PNP crack was in the ghettos.

No quarter for fools here.

There is some middle ground there but I totally reject the IMF , TOTALLY ! If Panama,C.Rica and others in our position can do it without the IMF , why not Jamaica.

I dread to look at Nicaragua gdp growth, but let me state only el salvadour had a worse GDP growth than Jamaica.

We are cluless.