• Portia to consult God

New PM to consult God before making decisions

BY NADINE WILSON Observer staff reporter wilsonn@jamaicaobserver.com
    Thursday, January 05, 2012

PRIME Minister-designate Portia Simpson Miller has assured the church that she intends to seek the Lord's guidance before making decisions as her People's National Party prepares to take over the reins of government today. Simpson Miller, in a brief message that was delivered by Member of Parliament for South East St Catherine Colin Fagan at yesterday's annual Heal the Family, Heal the Nation convention at the Portmore Town Centre in St Catherine, also thanked the church for its prayers over the years.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1igUWESPP

vin lawrence back inna di picture?!!

Whenever leaders start using God as a reason/excuse for decisions, I see a red flag....Jamaica must be the one of most religiously hypocritical nations on earth...

LoL

jezzas...dem neva hear bout separation of church and state...kiss teet...not only her but Anju came wit dis same anointed foolishness...they should be sanctioned for such talk...

Yuh seeit.

Green and orange termites? LoL

She better careful not to overdo it!

obama and bush doit also................almost all US presidents.............GOD BLESS AMERICA

Not the same.

I also said not to overdo it, so what yuh defending?

Consulting God for deceision and saying God bless Jamaica is the same to you?

Lord's guidance before making decisions

what Christians to when them pray?............nuh ask god for guidance.............and if ui are a christian u nah go pray every time u mek a big DECISION

MEMBER SHE IS A CHRISTIAN ENUH
                  .......answer with that in mind

Think about it CLEARLY...

no ....U think about it............maybe becuz u r not a religious person nuh see it.............BUT FACT IS........... Christians believe in praying ie consulting "god"............consulting nuh mean like how u see the mentally ill man on the road a talk to trees etc.... it mean pray and ask the MOST HIGH FOR HELP/guidance

NOTHING NUH WRONG WITH WHAT SHE SAY(becuz she is a christian)

Galang duh yuh ting...

Skeng nuh sabby