Now that the economic mask has been torn off

So for the past 10 years Bauxite,Tourism and remittances have been in decline , hard to believe more like the past 3 ,but anyway what has been our economic plan of action over the past 10 years ?

To be light on you the past 3 ?

I really dont think you are up for this debate,excuses for failures,We have no industry except bauxite ,tourism and my lord remittances , yuh brave fi even state that...remittances ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you believe the FINSAC disaster is an excuse ?

NO INSOLVENCY PROTECTION for businesses.. try and connect the dots.

ok.. couple that with the PNP policy ineptitude..

dat not good enough for you ?

Why not , I could compare the bahamas,barbados,panama ,C.Rica which do well without oil? It comes down to management does it not ?

Thinking like yours is the problem yuh waiting on oil?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

wi ahready write off di PNP as clueless when it comes to policy that improves economy.. that should address the 70's, 90's up until 2007..

Any other questions ?

But the same business class vote them in for 18 years , put you guys in for 4 and you compounded it.

Brick yuh better dan dat , yuh think the CIA a guh use Venezuala calculation for GDP growth, right now they have calculated negative growth where Chavez is calculating positive growth.

Look at the stats man , our negative growth came under the JLP , under the PNP it never got above 2 %,The JLP is equally culpable.

We are excusing ourselves to death, casting stones at others ,better than us and not admitting we have failed , to excuse coming up with a plan.

JEEP cannot work/JLP propoganda cannot work.We need viable dynamic solutions.

What is the point that you are getting at? cause you going all over the place.
                  Jamaica has been poorly managed for decades. Everyone on the forum and in Jamaica knows that.
                  Showing that we have outperformed Venezuela (who has oil) for the past two years, is supposed to tell us what exactly?

What same business class.. yuh mean di ones living on the Governement bonds ?

When since 'business class' determine election in Jamaica ?

If yuh don't start talk sense soon mi haffi write yuh off...

How did the JLP compound the problem ?

By taking the tough decisions the PNP were afraid to make ?

Point to a policy decision that you believe compounded the problem the PNP created ?

Last I checked the multi-laterals were glowing in their commendations..

what yuh nevah like ?

Stop hiding behind JLPNP.. it tyad now..

What? Aren't we talking about Cuba here...Venezuela supplies 100,000 barrels per day to Cuba gratis...

Did this negative growth occur in the midst of a Global Recession with a dysfunctional economic base ?

If you continue to be disingenuous I cannot be held responsible for my language..

You have been warned.

I stated it already ,and I am on point, its been a running debate with me and reggae doc .If you followed our little tussle you would have known.

1)Jamaica isnt better off than anyone of them like some espouse

2)Oil isnt an excuse why venezula is better off than us , 20 years ago they were under the IMF , in a revoluation ,worse off than they are today .

3)Jamaica/Jamaicans need to take a good look in the mirror because the stones that they are throwing at venezuala/Cuba is proof we live not only in a glass house but a poor house..

4)I believe the IMF isnt a part of the solution, but the problem

5)Our leaders havent a clue and need to face reality.

Get off di oil..dem did bruk and under revolution and di IMF wid it ,its management.

I will give you that is true ,but I could not see where or what programs you put in place i.e manufactoring, exporting to deal with it.

I heard Butch saying we cannot go on like this we need an export sector to gain much needed forgein exchange.The JLP government was silent.

BTW CUBA still beat us on growth.

O.K ,so my point stands as it pertains to propoganada,so you are saying the venezuala oil is the chief reason why the Cuban economy grows ?

Can you blame them for that , dont we get a sweet deal from venezuela as it pertains to oil? where is our growth?

What same business class.. yuh mean di ones living on the Governement bonds ?

When since 'business class' determine election in Jamaica ?

If yuh don't start talk sense soon mi haffi write yuh off...

How did the JLP compound the problem ?

By taking the tough decisions the PNP were afraid to make ?

Point to a policy decision that you believe compounded the problem the PNP created ?

Last I checked the multi-laterals were glowing in their commendations..

what yuh nevah like ?

Stop hiding behind JLPNP.. it tyad now..
                                Multi-lateral cyan gwaan glow til dem radioactive...dat is of little import in the final analysis...something the JLP fails to realize itinually.

Babylon exists to lend money...and make sure it's repaid with requisite interest... make profits...and repatriate dat back wich part dem come fram....nutten else. Whicheva entity cyan produce dat outcome best..ah dat dem love

At the end of the day it's "the people" and what they think and feel who matter... as we all re-discovered last week

Tun up di consciousness ye who place unnuself at the service & in the thrall of Babylon
                                Last edited by Don1; January 4, 2012, 12:18 PM.