I am reading the Face Book pages

• I am reading the Face Book pages

of some of the losing JLP candidates and must say I am glad some of them like Dennis Meadows did not win.

Clearly it was never about who is better for the country but it was all about them and them alone.

There was a post by Meadows intended to undermine his opponent saying if there was a tie in the votes the PNP guy would not be able to cast the winning vote as he did not have a vote in the constituency.

The JLP Mayor of Montego Bay who is a close friend of Dennis asked whether the PNP man did not have a vote anywhere in the island and there was no answer.

Like attract like and the sycophantic bleeting on the pages would be funny if they were not scary.

One poster on Dennis' page said he, the candidate, was better than the people of North Trelawny and they did not deserve him as an MP.

Overall the sentiment is that Jamaica will explode come next weekend, the dollar will jump to $180 in two weeks, people will lose jobs and .. I guess we will all die.

It's all wishful thinking...sad...this philosophy of entitlement....

The sad thing is there was no way Dennis could win in this constituency wearing anything but orange and I am sure he knew this but maybe his ego got the better of him as it usually does.

This lop sided loss does not bode well for him as the JLP must find a way to keep the like sf Tufton and Bobby in the runnings and he could lose his Senate position.

I expect to see quite a few of my friends at football games again as they wont be as busy attending board meetings in Kingston three days a week and the other days were taken up in important government business.

Had one good brethren who was on THREE powerful boards as payment for work done in the 2007 elections.

What are the Board benefits? Not talking insider trading or contributions in decision making etc.

Lots of networking and exposure tom important people especially when you were not at that kind of level prior.

If you are seen as some one in the decision making process then certain people want to be your 'friend' as well

dont they get paid a fee...

they get trips abroad sometimes.

Lucky yuh didn't read Damion fb page in the year leading up to the election...talk bout skettel behaviour

There is a honorarium of sorts and I hear it is not bad, gas, meals etc

of some of the losing JLP candidates and must say I am glad some of them like Dennis Meadows did not win.

Clearly it was never about who is better for the country but it was all about them and them alone.

There was a post by Meadows intended to undermine his opponent saying if there was a tie in the votes the PNP guy would not be able to cast the winning vote as he did not have a vote in the constituency.

The JLP Mayor of Montego Bay who is a close friend of Dennis asked whether the PNP man did not have a vote anywhere in the island and there was no answer.

Like attract like and the sycophantic bleeting on the pages would be funny if they were not scary.

One poster on Dennis' page said he, the candidate, was better than the people of North Trelawny and they did not deserve him as an MP.

Overall the sentiment is that Jamaica will explode come next weekend, the dollar will jump to $180 in two weeks, people will lose jobs and .. I guess we will all die.

What - you are having a boring vacation? Go for a chill run in the park, nice in Boston now - about 27 degrees