PNP landslide--not good:

Simple explanation for Newts demise - the Romney SuperPACs. They saturated the airwaves in Iowa with anti-Newt ads over the last few weeks and he did not have the money or resources to respond.

The amount of money that will be spent in the US elections this year will be staggering. Obama has some heavy artillary still but he will face some serious firepower as well.

ah well.

Nuh sorry fi Newt, him mek a bag out of the campaign. Mission accomplished.

Glad yuh see dat Bam has some heavy artillary. Serious firepower? We shall see.

Not aware that I ever left.

Not cause mi nah jump up and down inna carnival dat nuh mean I am not present. Xmas time means a minimum of family obligations, but even then I have been on the site virtually every day...though not as late as some would like. Prime time fi unno is sleep time for me, otherwise I pay for it the next day.

Gamma has also been posting, though he indicated he was travelling in the US for the holidays.

In any case, my presence going forward will depend more on the level of discourse here, which took a noticeable dip during the carnial season.

He did as did Cain but being the egomaniac that he is I am sure he would have loved to have been the nominee.

If he had the money behind him that Romney, Perry or Obamas campaigns have he would do the same to them if not worse.

So you flip....lol....no institution in a small tribal nepotistic nation like jamaica should have absolute power.

checks and balances is a must ,dpp and ocg should both have it with parlimentary oversight.

Thats my view.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nuh worry mi fren, site ah go come forward criss again.

Really want to see Ja improve though. I have a feeling but I'm keeping it to myself.

Oh BTW can't wait to see Gamma posting fully once more.

Well if PSM can do it, yuh naah get nuh quarrel from me. I would love to have my skepticism prove misguided. If Jamaica wins, then what more can we ask for....

As I said before, i do have a bit of sympathy for her as she has been given a basket to carry water. I naah go pretty in 2012.

Do you think andrew would be able to handle 2012?

Rise of The Planet of the Apes..

Is that a serious question HL, certainly you know ONLY Members of Parliament in the party winning the election are named ministers.

Since I am on an unusual political kick.

Will Ed Bartlett remain minister of Tourism? bartlett have done a fine job in Tourism.

Does this mean he will be replaced?

Will leaders who were doing a good job be replaced for leadership unknown?
                            LOL

Right now, all bets are off.

Not sure anyone ah dem can really.

That is why I was not too caught up about the results.

What happens AFTER elections is FAR more important.

Is that a serious question HL, certainly you know ONLY Members of Parliament in the party winning the election are named ministers.
                                you DONT have to be an MP for the winning party to be named as a Minister. You can be appointed as a Senator, and then become a Minister.