The Real Hard Talk :Chavez On Bbc

Cuba has great hospitals for the elites and foreigners. Hospitals for the average person are horrible, nasty, filthy and unhygienic. Cuba doctors are forced to work overseas in Angola, where the Angolans pay the Cuba gov't $6,000/month/doctor, while their people at home are neglected.

If that is your assessment of the Cuban health system you are just a victim of myopia

The proof of the pudding is in stats... if you wish to debate the system with me...start with the stats...debunk that if you're able. You will find that impossible no doubt.

I'm less interested in your anecdotes than I am in the outcomes verified by data

Do not believe the hype from the UN & World Heath Organization etc. My view is based on facts on the ground, from relatives who have visited and have seen the Cuban healthcare system, and not from reading so-called analysis online.

You need to watch more documentaries meng...the proof is in the documentaries...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Do not believe the hype from the UN & World Heath Organization etc. My view is based on facts on the ground, from relatives who have visited and have seen the Cuban healthcare system, and not from reading so-called analysis online.
            so the UN and the WHO are hyping Cuba?? The stats are fudged??

Ok..stick with your relative's anecdotes...you're entitled

You need to inform the CIA of your relative's opinions so they can update their Cuban health care stats and stop hyping the outcomes...LOL
              https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...k/geos/cu.html

Maybe you should touch base with some dissidents and get their view on the great Cuban healthcare system for the average person.

Talk to Cubans and people who visited the country, and rely less on other sources.

Maybe Don2 would like to explain the infant mortality rate in Cuba and its correlation to the abortion rate...talk about fudging stats...over to you Don2...beep beep beeps here comes fudgie

No..I'm not interested in discussion with you...unless it's your area of competence.. i.e. criminality

Fudgie jump pon him Honda 50 and cut to rhattid...pack your bags and go fudgie...

Oh.. now you switch from your relative's anecdotes to Cuban expats?? LOL

Anyway..i prefer evidence based facts on outcomes by disinterested professionals to anecdotes... i.e. science over hysteria

Since you cannot dispute the facts..I rest my case and adjourn dis

You need to inform the CIA of your relative's opinions
                            He is trying to but you keep obfuscating...did you learn that in Mclean?

I really cant understand the bashing of Cuba and Venezuela , when they conviently leave out the truth of US economic warfare.

Lets get real Cuba & Venez compared to what ? the 1st world or developing nations and third world ?

If its compared to the 1st world , there is none , the 1st world beats it on a technological basis , but on a social basis of providing care through life , is up there and in some cases out performs some in the universal aspect.

Cuba compared to the developing world and third , e.g Jamaica or any other nation, Cuba crushes them hands down to the point of exporting its expertise,to argue that they are exporting poor Mds is nonsense , mistakes and unfortunate outcomes are expected when working in third world conditions.

Cuba & Venezuela out performs developing and third world nations in education and social service like housing, so what is the arguement about from these third world critics ,some who now reside in the 1st world ?

Cuba should be of a 1st world standard in terms of capitalist oppoutunities ?

Sounds hypocritical to me ,when we put our salvation in the IMF and our ,medical & social system is nothing compared to cuba , some might argue our capitalist system isnt even up to Cuba & Venezula, they dont need the IMF and provide much more to its citizens.

Jamaicas capitalist system provides what to the masses ? If you say freedom , that has nothing to do with capitalism , ask CHINA & VIETNAM !

Capitalism is not exclusive to democarcy ,thats a myth again Venezualea, China,Vietnam,(Brazil-fedralist/nationalist) proves this.

There is no consensus on the precise definition nor on how the term should be used as a historical category.[2] There is general agreement that elements of capitalism include private ownership of the means of production, creation of goods or services for profit or income, the accumulation of capital, competitive markets, voluntary exchange, and wage labor.[3][4] The designation is applied to a variety of historical cases, varying in time, geography, politics and culture.[5]

State capitalism
                              Main article: State capitalism

This section does not cite any references or sources. Please help improve this section by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. (August 2011)
                              State capitalism consists of state ownership of profit-seeking enterprises that operate in a capitalist manner in a market economy. Examples include corporatized government agencies or partial state ownership of shares in publicly listed firms. The term state capitalism has also been used to refer to an economy consisting of mainly private enterprises that are subjected to comprehensive national economic planning by the government, wherein the state intervenes in the economy to protect specific capitalist businesses (although this is usually referred to as state monopoly capitalism or corporate capitalism). Many socialists and anti-Stalinist leftists argue that the Soviet Union was state capitalist instead of socialist, since the state owned all the means of production, functioned as an enormous corporation, and exploited the working class.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capitalism

Leggo Cuba dem betta off dan we.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No, read what I stated earlier. My opinion is based on persons I know who have visited the country AND Cuban dissidents. Maybe one day you hear a first hand account of someone who actually visited a Cuban hospital.