• The Real Hard Talk :Chavez On Bbc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkmET...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCVJz...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPDAQ...eature=related

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have spoken to so many Venezualan.

It seems the consensus is that Chavez is a buffoon.

It seems that he is a bit mental and even his former colleagues are getting fed up. Many of the peeps I spoke with were pro-chavez and they plainly acknowledge how screwed up Venez society is. I think they are even more divided than Jamaica.

Good so I am sure you asked ,who is more screwed up , the ones that vote the man into power ,or the man in power ?

Chavez will be voted out of power and lionised in the history of Venez,S.America and the carribbean.

His socialist policies will never die .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The ones who vote him in glad for any crumbs that come their way.
        They have long been neglected. Drowning man clutches at straws an thing..

However Chavez IS incompetent, do doubt about that anymore.

The trick is to have a visionary who is actually competent...

Did you ask the word throwers of chavez why did they vote for him ? Its a mixed bag here in NYC , you get Venezs who call him a communist to those who call him a revolutionary,I guess it depends on which social class you are coming from.

One thing is for sure , he has made significant change to the social landscape of venezueala to last almost 12 years and counting.

That says alot about his incompetence and the clowns before him.

Socialism? You can not be serious and even diehard communist countries like China abandoned the failed policies of the State controlling major industries. He has tried to nationalize every major sector of the Venezuelan economy. The results are high employment & bordering on Zimbabwe type inflation.

The problem isnt socialism its how Chavez chooses to implement it ,like a man said Brazil has done well with its version, argentinia ,china , vietnam etc .

Chavez chooses a verbal war with the USA , thus economic sanctions , Venezuala bailed out Argentinia and a host of other S.American economies to the point where the IMF/World bank is irrelevant , you think there wont be consequences ,Venez Bond rating was downgraded ,Argentinia etc ,upgraded and they are still getting oil loans from Venez.

Bond ratings determine your interest rates to borrow in the international market,So it figures Venez has to feel it for being a bad boy.

Irrespective of that , the only people who can judge Chavez is his people and to a lesser extent S .America.

BTW Venez isnt the only Socialist nation in S.America, take a close look at the economic power Brazil.

Brazil is so socialist , its free for students to pursue Higher education even for forgeiners as long as you can speak portugese.

The same Brazil that told the IMF go screw yourself.

Leggo Chavez !

Not about ideology, but competence.

I TOO HAD SYMPATHY FOR HIM AS he was attacked by American oil interests, but dem seh him nuh competent and a recent documentary I saw supported this view. Many officials in Govt have jumped ship.

Competency is the watch word.

He filled in a vacuum of neglect, but he is not able...

Good for them , vote him out ,someone more US friendly hopefully will continue the revolution.

It will not die , its bigger than Chavez,I am kinda worried about the forumites on the board they seem to think in black and white , cold war spheres, its like they havent realised the world has changed and is changing.

Europe and the USA will not be giving the carribbean free loans or loans anymore , even those with strings attached are dwindling.Capitalism as we knew it was an IMF trap,exposed as a farce in the global recession. I heard a man here state Jamaica going back to the IMF isnt such a bad thing.It tells me we have no faith in charting our own economic independence.Give Chavez and Latin America credit for doing that esp Brazil .We seem to think the IMF , through consulting or direct governace is the solution.

I reject them , i see them as vampires, blood suckers that keep us as broke ass pimps and prostitutes of our kids future.

Wi nuh ready yet.

VIVA el revolucion !
                      Last edited by Sir X; January 1, 2012, 09:29 PM.

Why dem caaan get a Lula????

My personal opinion , same ting dem say bout Portia , 2nd to me having listened and watched a host of documentaries about him, he is smart ,his motivation to achieve his goals could be misinterpeted as arrogance.

That has me worried.I hope he gets voted out ,so he leaves with grace and the revolution continues, under friendly terms with the USA.

Great man.

OK sah, but who feels it knows.

Is not nuh elitist mi a talk to. Ah doctah, secretary, classical singer, housewife, etc. None ah dem born wid silver spoon. None of them like the topanaris alternatives either. I think there is a real problem there.

You are kidding X?. What's up with you socialist romanticism?. Even the socialists are abondoning that failed ideology. Those who have not abondoned it are simply preserving their own dominance over their populations, or are too embarassed to admit that they have been pulling the wool over the people's eyes for decades eg the Castro thugs. Please don't tell me these countries do thing for other countries so socialism is good. Most of the times, the things they do are at the expense of their own populations. Cuba gives us light bulbs, and half the people in the rural parts of the central provinces dont even have electricity. The bandages used to dress wounds at Guan. General hospital are washed and reused, yet Cuba would be the first to send bandages to other third world country. This is simply a front to gain interantional sympathy, fuel antiAmericanism, and stave off economic isolation. Look, Cuba has more pimps, beggars, and prostitutes now than during Batista, and there is no IMF in Cuba. The Cuban whores are even more desperate than the ones in capitalist Jamaica. You see then everyday in the restaurants and bars, and even in the hotels, with their toddlers in toe for a meal. Don't believe the hype about socialism, and Chavez. On the surface, it does sound idealistic and utopian, but that is all it is. In a free and fair election, Chavez would be voted out in a heartbeat.