Yeah i kinda ease off mark awhile ago, clovis start work fi di pnp already...wow....lol
Why the JLP lost
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Aaah sah Jamaica.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Is polling really that hard in jamaica , all you have to do is ask the opposition how they will vote in a private conversation and i am talking the man in the street ...john tom ,the common man wont lie,and you will get factually representation on how the election will turn out.
I visited a jlp stronghold in september in st thomas , and robertson wasnt anything kosher to talk about from his own supporters,popular sentiment was all that was stated in the above articles.They dont want him there,his money eeked out that victory.
I went to kgn same thing about most of the otrher mps.It was written in the streets from the common man cry,nuh money naah run under di jlp and dem a tief fi di big man,not even dem own dem tief fah , only di big man.pnp tief and share.
BTW seaga retained his seat ,Seaga supported that crook ,hence his victory ,if seaga did not , that might also be a close victory or loss.Last edited by Sir X; January 1, 2012, 10:23 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Mark single-handedly wrecked Carl Stone's Polls. He has absolutely no credibility as a pollster.
As for his writings, he wants us to believe he has his finger on the pulse of Jamaica but sometimes I think his arrogance and own biases overpower everything else.
There was a time when I had to read Wignall's column. These days...cho!
Beside him, his friend, a 23-year-old who said that he was forced to leave the University of Technology (UTech) to seek a job after impregnating two girls, was convinced that voting would not be the solution to getting him back on the right track.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Exile View PostLost his integrity...if ever had before....I stopped reading his hype since he started making excuses for Tivoli and Dudus.
But occasionally he does strike the right note with his views... just enuff to maintain the veneer of "objectivity"
Kinda like the Observer itselfTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The nonsense thinking by arrogant 'fools' lives!
1. Last Thursday, when my column predicted a close victory for the JLP, a reader e-maiIed me the following: 'I am an avid reader of your column. Having read your column today I do not share your sentiment that the JLP will win the election, although from my perspective I hope they do because the simple fact is that they are better managers of the economy in comparison to the Opposition PNP .
'My prediction with regards to the election is that the PNP will win. My simple explanation is that being a child of the 1970s I noticed that any time the country is on any stable financial footing the majority of the populace automatically vote PNP. Look at the 1972 and 1989 elections. It is only when the economy is in a devastating financial state that the local populace will ever turn to the JLP. Once the economy has the variables correct, the populace will in turn revert to the PNP.'
2. It is cliché to admit in these circumstances 'the voters have spoken'. It is usually the words spoken by the defeated while graciously handing power to the winner. Those are the words in a politician's mouth. For me, I will admit only that I spent too much time poring over what has now turned out to be the flawed canvassing of JLP candidates islandwide and in expecting the 'thinking voter' to show up. It is still my belief that the better party lost the elections.
Mark Ricketts - Jan. 2012
-------
It is instructive to see how it is assumed by Mark...nay, spoken with forceful insistance that the Jamaica voter is a fool.
Just think on it - Mark is claiming that the voter is experiencing improvement in his/her personal circumstances and wishes a reversal of that fortune ...the voter 'loves sufferation' i.e. Mark let no doubt on his thinking - his expectation of the "expecting the 'thinking voter' to show up" was dashed.
Well it is only a fool who thinks others are... Sure we all make 'fools' of ourselves at times...but to think those who voted for the PNP are all not 'thinking voters'
...to conclude that only 'di edial votah dem tun up hat di polls'
Sure we all make fools of ourselves at times but to conclude that the vast majority of those who voted (he claims all 100% PNP's voters) for the PNP did not have valid = thought out reasons = reasons for their actions...
To take such a position is the height of arrogance...high damn foolishness!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Its reeked with nonsense,i have heard this nonsense from die hearted labourites from the 80s where they could justify it post manley 70s to the 90s when Finsac ran wild , yet they voted the PNP in for 18 years.
Bruce comes along ( the wolf) in sheeps clothing promises us manna from heaven and gives us shallow words and decietful deeds to eat,screws up the economy (corruption) it is a part of the economy , to the point where labourites from new york to JA cried for the PNP to be back in power,on the basis of not offering anything new , but sharing the spoils more evenly in a corrupted system.
Every myth and fallacy has been debunked as it pertains to Jamaican politiricks....the main one being...THE PEOPLE ARE NOT FOOLS!BUT RULED BY THEM !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!