US passports

• US passports

Can Scrappy and Hay Webster go beg back dem US Passport?

Good thing Scrappy have the military background as he seem to have a lot on his hands now, job hunting and all that, but I am sure he is organised enough to deal with all that

Can Scrappy and Hay Webster go beg back dem US Passport?

Good thing Scrappy have the military background as he seem to have a lot on his hands now, job hunting and all that, but I am sure he is organised enough to deal with all that
    They can be appointed senators!

Assuming Hay Webster born in the U.S. - I would say 'Yes". Where is barrister Gamma.

Maybe Scrappy but not Hay-Webster her political career ended the minute she crossed the floor, now she will have to go find a job

If you renounce your citizenship, I do not think you can automatically ask back fi it. lol
          You just haffi go through the normal channel fi become a citizen, like becoming a US resident for 5 years, and then applying for citizenship. Mek mi do some research fi see.

G. IRREVOCABILITY OF RENUNCIATION
            The short answer is NO

Finally, those contemplating a renunciation of U.S. citizenship should understand that the act is irrevocable, except as provided in section 351 of the INA (8 U.S.C. 1483), and cannot be canceled or set aside absent successful administrative or judicial appeal. (Section 351(b) of the INA provides that an applicant who renounced his or her U.S. citizenship before the age of eighteen can have that citizenship reinstated if he or she makes that desire known to the Department of State within six months after attaining the age of eighteen. See also Title 22, Code of Federal Regulations, section 50.20).

Renunciation is the most unequivocal way in which a person can manifest an intention to relinquish U.S. citizenship. Please consider the effects of renouncing U.S. citizenship, described above, before taking this serious and irrevocable action.

So scraopy cant go vote for Obama next year again like he did in 2008, but a wha de rhatid you a tell me seh?