this election proves...

• this election proves...

that is not the same electorate as before... this is a more astute, sophisticated and informed generation... they are less partisan than most are willing to give credit... the proliferation of the internet and it's derivatives such as social media have created a more open jamaica and an electorate that will not support and cling to ineptitude and corruption by it's leaders...

the pnp won decisively but they should not take comfort with simply winning... a similar fate awaits them should they not be fortright with the people and show that they are making every effort to drive growth and development...

the people have grown impatient... words and empty promises will not make the grade... going forward, only tangible results will win elections...

48% turn out.. that must be a record low..don't get profound...

True words Baddaz.

Who fa fault JLP people stayed home? But kuh yah doh....spin start too soon, not even 24 hours yet.

Normally low voter turn out favours the incumbent and it was thought they one of the factors in a Christmas poll was voter apathy and how it would help the JLP retain power....mash dung dat lie
        Last edited by Sickko; December 30, 2011, 02:08 PM.

48% that turned out are the astute, informed and sophisticated ??

lol !

I highly doubt that. Most of the well informed stay at them yard and never vote. And the youngsters didn't even register to vote.

JLP simply messed up while in office plus had the global meltdown to deal with. As a result they got removed. Just like last time the PNP messed up so much and the JLP was able to stop the internal fighting for a while and got in.

You tell me, nuh you go a good school, or are you trying to say only riff raff, un educated, unsophisticated people voted in the 48 percent?

That's why the JLP will never have any longevity in parliament because they were never for the poorer uneducated classes which makes the Labour Party a joke in Jamaica.

Labour Parties all over the world are build around Unions and poorer classes, dock and factory workers.

JLP must rebuild themselves from the inside out if they are top be taken seriously, they came with the young bright leaders and young bright candidates and this is what it got them 41-22 and with a few of them still battling to hang on.

Ah no.. the JLP cannot sink to the level of the PNP.. that would be the end of any hope for Jamaica..

If yu have a mash it up party yuh muss have the fix it back party.. at a minimum..

Is 2 Welfare parent yuh ah defen' ???

Is wheh yuh really a preach fi yard.. Haiti ?

Baddaz it proved one thing to me, we are stuck at a crossroads or precipes, it seems from independence and my reasons are we expect more and better from every government and we remain dissapointed.

Remember Bruce was elected because he preached change ! People expected that , instead he delivered more of the same on an international level.

The PNP came into power because, people rejected the JLP , not that the PNP really promoted any change , it became a tracing match of a campaign who tief & lie di most should not be elected as the next government.

The JLP lost and the PNP won ,It seems to me we are still at a crossroad or some might argue economic and corrupted precipes.

Jackmandora mi nuh choose none.

Holness will be tested from within and of course outward , we will know what he is made of , so far he strikes me as distant, no too warm.

Lets move on, lets see what awaits us.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

PNP won on a platform of bollo wuk...

Nothing new, that is their modus operandi.

Jlp lost because ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

They choose not to create a bollo work program.. (sure fire way out of an austerity period).. comrades tek advantage of it.. promise JEEP.. (crash program resonates well with a certain part of the electorate)

Some might say the responsible approach.. but dat nuh win helection.. run wid it (or promise thereof) win election..

Suh Duduss gate and Mike tiefing Henry ,compounded with 40% unemployment played no part in people coming to an informed decision.Playing the elitist card did you no favours either,a known woman liked by the majority of Jamaicans you want to reduce to a virago(even if you believe she is one ) dumb PR move to compare her with a young man, who people know nothing about ,except he is young,Jamaicans will tell yuh,mi a guh stick to di evil mi know.But you play the youth card at the expense of the elderly,so you play your cards, with the elitist and age card.....BACKFIYAH ! .....nothing positive in any of the cards you played ...NOTHING !

Landslide defeat and you excuse it with Bollo program.

In order for the JLP to win again you have to be inclusive and champion the cause of anticorruption for people to respect and believe in you,with Robertson in your party ,you dont stand a chance.

40% Unemployment ???

Election dun.. tek time wid dem level of propaganda !

40% Unemployment ?? lol !

48% Turnout is apathy not people moved to informed decision.. dat is bout 15% more than base numbers (party faithful).. cyaan blame di wheddah.. beautiful day..

Disregard the number explain why you lost ,Like you if the JLP cannot admit how they lost , I expect to see them in the wilderness another 18 years.

The JLP had one shot and blew it royally !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4Uv_...eature=related