but haffe check in and comment pon the runnings nonethless.
Well, as they say the people have spoken. The PNP win would not have been a surprise but the margin by which they did was certainly one for most. I believe the situation on the ground was more fluid than normal due to the new PM in place and the short campaign period. That probably made polling predictions less reliable than normal.
The PNP would not have been my choice this time around and I think it is sad that they did not have to even renew themselves to regain power, just merely sit back and wait. However the JLP have only themseleves to blame as while they have some people like Tufton and Bartlett who were generally speaking good public servants with new ideas, never has there been a JA govt which has been so distrusted nor a PM who has been seen by the average citizen as such a boldfaced liad as Driver Bruce and this JLP administration were.
There were some positives to take away from this election season. Firstly once again it went smoothly and had an outcome that is not being questioned, also there were more cases of JLP and PNP supporters having a good time together in the middle of the politics. That is always good to see. Finally as I have suspected the silent majority of Jamaicans are getting past the b@ttyman obsession and not making thier personal view of that lifestyle impact practical decisions they have to make in life. This is good to see and while I am no fan of Portia at least we have a leader who will not sound like a caveman when speaking to the international press on gay rights issues.
The countrys problems are many and there is much to be done by ALL of us who have an interest in seeing Jamaica progress. So let do as Bob says:
We Jah people can make it work
Come together and make it work
Happy New YEar to all!
Well, as they say the people have spoken. The PNP win would not have been a surprise but the margin by which they did was certainly one for most. I believe the situation on the ground was more fluid than normal due to the new PM in place and the short campaign period. That probably made polling predictions less reliable than normal.
The PNP would not have been my choice this time around and I think it is sad that they did not have to even renew themselves to regain power, just merely sit back and wait. However the JLP have only themseleves to blame as while they have some people like Tufton and Bartlett who were generally speaking good public servants with new ideas, never has there been a JA govt which has been so distrusted nor a PM who has been seen by the average citizen as such a boldfaced liad as Driver Bruce and this JLP administration were.
There were some positives to take away from this election season. Firstly once again it went smoothly and had an outcome that is not being questioned, also there were more cases of JLP and PNP supporters having a good time together in the middle of the politics. That is always good to see. Finally as I have suspected the silent majority of Jamaicans are getting past the b@ttyman obsession and not making thier personal view of that lifestyle impact practical decisions they have to make in life. This is good to see and while I am no fan of Portia at least we have a leader who will not sound like a caveman when speaking to the international press on gay rights issues.
The countrys problems are many and there is much to be done by ALL of us who have an interest in seeing Jamaica progress. So let do as Bob says:
We Jah people can make it work
Come together and make it work
Happy New YEar to all!