Islandman I called it a PNP Landslide

• Islandman I called it a PNP Landslide

You said I was talking premeditated fawt, I said it would backfire on the JLP , you cant call an election in the christmas season, running an elitist campaign (styling up Portia) as a virago and expect to win,1st she is a woman , a jamaican woman, and trust me when I tell she got the JLP women sympathy vote.

Throw in corrupted leadership, high unemployment , no plan or clue how to solve it(economy) and a weak Holness, yes weak.

He appeared weak , not dicisive and Portia showed him up in the debates.

Anyway back to the same ole, the struggle continues against corruption & a new constitution...its broke.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

They did before and won....

Fool dem once not twice esp when the man was a wolf in sheeps clothing(Liad-Bruce) what a shadow to grow out from in such a short time.

Big mistake , if he had trodded the high road, made some drastic decision on corruption and called it end of Jan.

He would be the man ,but Bruce shadow and his weakness brought him down.I saw nothing new in him, I hoped for something new in that a victory for the JLP would usher in a change in leadership in both parties, bring fresh ideas.

The JLP needs to clean its moral house, to have a chance in the next election.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

thank you... they did style up portia the first time and won... they tried the same tactic except that the circumstances and environment was entirely different...

this election was not about personlities... it was about who would stand up for the people... broken promises to nurses and civil servants weighed heavily against the jlp... the mpp and the defense of dudus is still fresh in the peoples memories... all the pr could not wipe those away...
        so the jlp attempted to change the debate, starting with bruce resignation and attempt to make the election about youth... another miscalculation...

Too much spin...too little substance...too much ARROGANCE.....no respect...Just watch how people ago reverse them positions here and call the people stupid etc...as they HAVE ALREADY DONE on this forum....

They made the election about youth and style ,Portia was the old virago of yesteryear politics ,it didnt work ,people didnt buy it.

Bruce/Duduss gate was fresh and Holness did not impose himself as anything new except being young.He had a chance to stamp on the JDIP and he fumbled, talking about transparency and moving on it is a different thing.

People tiyad a talk.

Just a pity that people like Vaz, James Robertson and some others will still be there.

And the PNP could lose some a dem baggage, of course, as well.

But for me, the JLP do not deserve to form the govt. after bringing the country to its knees.

Now, can the investigation into the TG massacre go ahead? And who fi get sentance, sentance dem! How yuh fi kill off Jamaican people suh and people put yuh back inna power?!?

Andy said he was on the periphery of the Dudus fiasco.

Well, you will be on the periphery of govt. now.

Portia lick im wid dat ,Portia showed her class but I truly believe calling it so early esp in christmas was a mistake.

Di bwooy nuh distinguish imself,im nuh connect to nobody ,not even di middle class.

A style up Portia as Virago when she can be identified with the masses,it seems to me the idiot Seiveright run Holness campaign.

Well he should groom himself as Opposition Leader and wheel and come again...

There is a lot of good in Andy, I believe, but he should not have given Liad Bruce his support on the Dudus thing.

Can Delano Fra...sorry Delano Seivwrong leave the G2K now after embarrassing them with those ridiculous ads?

You said I was talking premeditated fawt, I said it would backfire on the JLP , you cant call an election in the christmas season, running an elitist campaign (styling up Portia) as a virago and expect to win,1st she is a woman , a jamaican woman, and trust me when I tell she got the JLP women sympathy vote.

Throw in corrupted leadership, high unemployment , no plan or clue how to solve it(economy) and a weak Holness, yes weak.

He appeared weak , not dicisive and Portia showed him up in the debates.

Anyway back to the same ole, the struggle continues against corruption & a new constitution...its broke.
                        I tell you that Brown Man Time Class Arrogance usually comes back and bites the JLP inna di Ass

Cyaan seh mi neva warn dem

Choklit Tea trump Latte most time

How did the assortment of twiddle Dee and twiddle dumb beauty queens make out?

Power went to his head too fast it seems...

heh heh! well, SHW lost, if is dat yuh waan know.