Go out and vote....those of you who can....

• Go out and vote....those of you who can....

...in Jamaica...whatever your choice..make conscience be your guide...and while your choices may be perceived to be limited - it may be that you have to vote for the least objectionable option. Not voting for a weak option may mean voting for the other person - especially in a closely contested constituency.

Above all, be safe. Stay away from disturbances.

We the armchair critics of the Diaspora will watch on, cheer and celebrate (or not) at the end of it. In the final analysis, its the Jamaicans at home who will choose their next government and we all will have to just live with it - like it or not.

I personally hope that the next government will get the full support of the people to take the country forward and not be tied up in legal time-wasting after the election.

Some bwoy gonna haffi vote all three time...

How many votes you have?

Rasta nuh vote fi man...never have...never will...

Not good....would have thought an advocate of a political party would practice the conviction of his words....but then there are other issues I guess...

I am an advocate against a political party...not for a political party...all Betty Blaine mi would rather see in power than the sociopaths...

Jamaicans lack the intestinal fortitude to vote fi a third party candidate.

not me!

Go out and vote if you choose to , i fault no one who refuses to do so in protest.

The truth is your vote would be cast in desperation ,voting for a party today is nothing more than picking the lesser of the evil.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well it's all about choice, isn't it. For one who is so conscious of our history, I would expect you to encourage people to vote..it wasn't so long ago when our forefathers couldn't even muster the thought.

Black people stuck between a rock, when voting for politicians who either hug up & support the One Order JLP gunmen, or the Klansman PNP gunmen. Wha yuh think the media has dubbed the PNP & JLP as the Gangs of Gordon House.

I agree but what are the options? Stay home and allow the hard-core to make decisions for you?

We need viable third party options in Jamaica. A third party won in T&T in the past, why it can not occur in Ja?

No third party ever won...mostly coalition of parties...

Nice emotional thought ,our forefathers fought for us to make conscious votes,it had meaning and a purpose,it was not for the fun of it ,and it wasnt bought,tainted or corrupted.

like yuh say wi ave choices.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.