It look like some people nevva have...

• It look like some people nevva have...

no Christmus....like the forum turn upside down...pure almshouse....don't know if is bad rum, bad weed or bad weather...or combinations...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    no Christmus....like the forum turn upside down...pure almshouse....don't know if is bad rum, bad weed or bad weather...or combinations...
    no...juss Bad Mind

Dem say "bad mind worse than obeah"....
      Sometimes it's better man just say what they have to say and done because the wolf in sheep clothing is wuss ting!

It look like you deh down so too long. "Bad luck wus than obeah!"

Ok Sir...context...bad-mind...

On second thought....you make an excellent thought. Nothing can be worse than bad mind. Watch Jack show Blatter what bad mind can do.

Election fever & other almshouse.

...people use election as an excuse to behave anyhow they want to...most time it have nothing to do with elections, what you post...people form opinions and then you are targeted....plus like Peter-R say...tone not properly expressed even with emoticons. I could say:
                "Move yu r @ $$!" in a totally jovial way as well as in a serious way...but it look the same way.

Sometimes it's better man just say what they have to say and done because the wolf in sheep clothing is wuss ting!
                  that is especially true... that is what i've been saying all along... say what you have to say, it is only your opinion...

Some people take their 'opinion' as the 'gospel truth' - an oxymoron if ever there was one - and cannot separate a discussion or a position from let's say a "way of life'. If a man love or listen to dancehall, you hear he's a shatta or a hug gunman or uncultured and don't know good music. If you support equal opportunity for all - yu a hug up 'b-man".......if you dare share a different OPINION - 'yu nevva go good school'. I think the need for personalizing the INTERNET discussions is where the problem originates. Thing is - that's why people write under a nom de plume. Many would not write the things they wrote under their real names. A jus so it go.

Some people take their 'opinion' as the 'gospel truth'
                      No joke! I was chatting to brethren bout some political issue, and he claimed that he had to correct me, since his views were factual. Mi thought the youth was about to have a mental breakdown.

I see this on the forum occasionally, and if someone disagrees, they will often call the other person a liar, and then almshouse argument starts (name calling etc). Some of us have a difficult time discussing topics where another person sees the issue from different perspective.

That is why Jamaicans can't resolve differences without resorting to violent ends...even the so-called literate or learned...nobody naw tek no chat or disrespect...a dem a de 'bigman' inna de bizniz....

"Lil Kim" ate my Santa Claus and all his reindeer.

wuss dan dat some even tek dem opinion as prophecy...

lol ! woiee !

That is why Jamaicans can't resolve differences without resorting to violent ends...even the so-called literate or learned...nobody naw tek no chat or disrespect...a dem a de 'bigman' inna de bizniz....
                              ok...but what about the unlettered?