English please...

Yuh gwaan

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Willi...that speech is old...who cares about that doan dwaw mi tongue type nonsense...maybe you and others..not me.

Nobody is above criticism and I have given her more of that than most...plus I DON'T support her candidacy as I have posted repeatedly.

What I cannot and will not abide in silence is the continuation of Brown Man Time advocacy and class prejudice....which surprise, surprise...finds a VERY comfortable home among JLP types...this forum is a microcosm of that...as featherweights like the Ben & Bricky comedy show attest... they spout their abominable class & skin tone prejudice without a hint of reproach from their fellow JLP travelers here

Mi nah tap beat dung dat Brown Man Time Class Prejudice Curse...since along with political tribalism & corruption I regard that as the primary stumbling block to Jamaica's progress...Ergo...I have no other choice but to expose & dispose of the abomination when it rears it's pale face.

Mi nuh fraid ah no guy when it come to dat
        Last edited by Don1; December 26, 2011, 11:47 AM.

gwaan tump di concrete..

lol !

Mi tink yuh mussi unda some kina gag orda...is yuh attorney ar yuh One Orda/Showa associates impose dat??

If nat...wi need yuh Xmas update pon "Chris"... ow im stay?? Mi cyan sen dat one crismuss kake?? Im ress juss 3 mile fram wich part mi deh...suh ah nuh prablem

Careful with making bedfellows with the likes of Cooper, she is always trying to sell the smelly stuff as ice cream.

My point was not to imply that the JLP has plenty, plenty ills to complain about...my point was the unbalanced and warped criticism of them by certain elements who make irrational defending of Portia nowadays. Same pole who crucified her in 2006 and 2008. What dem expect outta Portia now that is so different to what we have already seen? Is this not the perfect setup for ABJECT disappointment down the line. Same for JLP supporters who think that mere continuity is gonna advance us much beyond where we currently are.

People are just too capable of self delusion.

Point is, one cant tek di high road when the reflex is to say gyal.

I don't know what you know about Cooper... is she corrupt? a twit? What? ...would love to know

I hear your points re Portia...if you feel my comments fall in that "irrational" or "unbalanced" category I would love to know the basis of that.

To me this argument is not about her bona fides for leadership...I already have a formed opinion on that... she is not ready.. Not because of the so called inadequacies of expression...but her ideas are old & lame (JEEP??) and her appreciation of global shifts with their resulting threats & opportunities is inadequate...not that I regard the JLP highly in that respect but at least they have made a generational change in leadership.,,we'll see if they can break out of their dead, neo-conservative model and produce the reform that's required..I doubt it

My point here is specifically about class/skin tone prejudice. That certainly 100% exists in the PNP...BUT..it is suppressed, neutered by their founding philosophy of Fabian Socialism...one doesn't hear that nonsense on their platform nowadays

The JLP however is a different animal...Class Prejudice is openly expressed. This has been so since mi know miself...

Again..that I will not abide in silence and pretense lika one Ostrich
                  Last edited by Don1; December 26, 2011, 12:23 PM.

you're fixated on the word gyal? Why?

I was not talking about YOU, as you get it.

I was not even making a judgement about Portia, per se, but about the blinkered defenders.

PNP certainly has some of the same classism in its DNA. It WAS the original brown-man party and the other was the dutty labourites (what yuh think dutty means)? Sure we have certain things to overcome, including balck on black prejudice that I have seen firsthand.I have seen renking brown people, black people, syrian, chiney, jew, etc in Jamaica. We all have and we should stop stifling our conscience.

The neutered thing is rhetoric, why yuh think Oliver C from a labour background backing PNP now? Who was mekking the bag, doing nothing but sittng on their backsides, drawing BILLIONs in super-high interest rates with a then stabilized exchange rate? Essentialy dem was mekking al 30% SOVEREIGN interest rates in what was essentially USD since the FX rate was held?

Is poor black people was paying for that.

Mi nuh go off rhetoric, mi follow the money!

Still, I agree that class prejudice fi bun out!

him nuh have him head stuck in di sand.. dats why..

lol !

Mi tink yuh mussi unda some kina gag orda
                          One Orda...

Yes the PNP has an elitist history from Manley's Drumblair society days...but the son's 1970s social revolution put a stop to that

Don't see what Oliver Clarke, interest rates etc have to do with the nasty class rhetoric spewing from the JLP now.... but we're agreed that it haffi get bun out when it appears

Looking forward fi si dat fiya ah bun wen reprobates promote dat yahsuh

One Orda...
                              thought so... but try kip dat nastiness tuh yuh an yuh Nasty Crew

What you were too fraid to say it? How many blocks did you say you were away from di big man again?