• Is it true that debate star and future leader of PNP Lisa

Hanna is getting the cold shoulder?

Reports have surfaced that following Lisa Hanna’s commanding performance in the youth leadership debate and the public growing support of her as a bright prospect as a leader for the PNP , she is being given the cold shoulder by certain elements in the party.

By all accounts Lisa Hanna emerged as the best speaker when one compares all three leadership debates including the one between Andrew Holness and Portia Simpson.

The public support for Lisa has grown tremendously since the debate and many have publicly indicated that she is just about ready to take over from the aging elder statesmen/women in the party . That has not however gone over well with many in the party and word reaching us now, is that she is being given the cold shoulder by certain elements in the party.

This indeed a worrying development, as while I have publicly stated my disapproval of PSM leadership of the PNP, I would fully throw my support behind Lisa Hanna as leader of the PNP. There is no doubt in my mind that she would be fully supported by the public, but she would have to get pass the the delegates, many of whom are “brain dead” , which would make her rise to the top post that more difficult.

We hope the reports we are receiving are not true , as this would clearly demonstrate the notion that PSM is willing to risk all, just to be seen as the first elected female PM of Jamaica, vs giving the PNP the best possible chance of wresting leadership from the JLP.
    http://www.facebook.com/onthegroundnews?sk=wall

It is a rare instance that a woman loses custody of her child in Family Court...wonder what Lisa was gwaaning wit? I actually know the answer to that question...but lemme keep it to myself

Why is she considered a star and future leader of the PNP? Cause she is eye candy and a browning?

Maybe Them Like How She Debated

It is a rare instance that a woman loses custody of her child in Family Court...wonder what Lisa was gwaaning wit? I actually know the answer to that question...but lemme keep it to myself
          Tell us nuh? And you are right it is very rare indeed when a woman loses child custody in a conested battle.

Only because of style. But no substance. There are many women in Jamaica who have both style and substance. And they can represent either party and do well.

Could it be the court did not view favorably her relationship with businessman Richard Lake who runs Burger King franchises in Ja? Seems harsh since she was separated from her husband.

Yuh see di cow bawling unnuh a keep up pon di forum arready? Yuh nuh ready fi di breed a info...unnuh cyaan hangle unnuh emotions...mantu traits...

Buss it General Starkey. Since when you ease up pon Mantu. Flimsy excuse.

Lisa is a mantu?

You a post so much you not following your own post. You said you're not going to post it because the Mantu's on here couldn't handle it. I am saying since when what Mantu's cant handle influences what you do? Ergo flimsy excuse.

well... as a man of de streets, mi dun hear de rumors from years now... nuff a de forumites dem nuh as close tuh de streets... suh please free fi buss it pon those who neva hear de rumors, instead a dance like yuh deh a passa passa...

Rumours? Mi look like Gregory Isaacs to yuh?

Kiss teet...dat a small potatoes...

So Buss it then. I honestly don't know.