andew and OLINT

The minister said? What has Mike Henry been saying about the JDIP for the last four years? It took a brave lady to reveal what was going on and she just barely scratched the surface. The fire at the NWSMA was deliberate the Minister admitted that files were destroyed but none I guess were missing. I guess that's good enough for you. what is clear that the JDIP and others have been shrouded in lies and they have fought tooth and nail against transparency while singing the praises of transparency in gov't .
    Prince Andrew's quip abot moving on was in reference to Dudus Manat. That position suits the JLP for obvious reasons but for a '21st century leader' to have a cavalier attitude to what was probably the most disgraceful episode in JA's history speaks volumes. Unfortunately for you guys there are other authorities that haven't moved on. After the JDIP lick fully, the Robertson case and others and NWSMA the Prince can draw fi 'Move On' again.

Looks like wrong position? Edit/move.before yu 45 min run out.

I agree ... MOST large businesses play both sides as they might need a favour or two regardless of who is in power... this email is a tempest in a teacup. It is just another ploy by the campaigners to besmirch the named individuals as they are linked to a convicted fraudster. It is not much different in its essence than the fake video of the "b-man" dem in the PNP.

Smith, regardless of what you think of him, did give back to the community in some ways and surely made a political contribution here and there regardless who was at the reins.

SkengD (I love his avatars BTW) does it again with his title... this one is "Andrew and Olint", the last one was "G2K ad"... Skeng must be an adman or a spin dr.

Peter_R, you are treading on choppy waters...Dudus also "gave back to the community".

Don't think so sir. My posts speaks to missing information and corruption as did Me's post which referenced the missing files in the Solid Waste saga. See above.

My point is he "gave back" not only under the JLP administration. My comment is not to justify nor to give legitimacy to the source of funds.

dem bex. Him because him mussi give the JLP more. PNP politicians who were in government at the time like Errol Jigs Ennis was an active and public participant so don't tell he didn't get any donation.

Ennis was a big supporter of Olint - wasn't he.

Even Mosiah was a big supporter of Cash Plus

people sometime nuh realise the level these thing had reach. The emails to recruit people and how many people in Jamaica and the diaspora got involved. Even people who should have known better. Funny thing is when Cash Plus crash them say a JLP a mash up poor people thing.

NOTE: In a July 26 interview with the Sunday Herald newspaper, both the JLP and the opposition Peoples National Party (PNP) have admitted receiving political donations from Smith to finance 2007 national elections. Robert Pickersgill, Chairman of the PNP, denied that his party received USD 1.3 million from Smith, saying he thought the figure was closer to USD 200,000. In the same interview,
                      Christopher Bovell denied claims that the JLP received USD 5 million from Smith, but did not disclose the actual amount received. END NOTE.
                      http://blogs.jamaicans.com/yaadinfo/...ost/#more-2445

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        Ennis was a big supporter of Olint - wasn't he.

... he certainly was and when his gov't moved on CP he reffered to them as gestapho gov't.

He can donate straight to candidates as well.

Rudi...I don't understand how this post is a response to what I wrote?

I understand very well..just the point of the give back to community..that's always the defence for drug dealers and Dons.

lol