• Did Portia say she would repeal the law

or did she say the PNP would "look at it"

These politicians can be very sneaky with the things they say and I think she was being disingenuous as she knows there is no way on God's green earth any party would ever get that law through our Parliament, conscience vote or no.

If they even try that they would lose so many votes and support it would not even be 'funny'.

Maybe this was the part that Cliff liked why he gave Portia such high votes

Clearly she cannot repeal the law on her own and she did not say that she could.

It still takes COURAGE to state HER personal belief on the issue regardless of whether or not she can make it happen in legal terms. Thats what I admired about the answer.

suh she gwine have criminals serving in her Cabinet ?

what a prekkeh !!

I guess some things would really not change fe true then, dont?

why yuh seh suh ?

lol ..standards must be maintained...if we allow a rapist and a conspirator to multiple murders to serve in the Cabinet...is wha??..B'Man is chopped Liva??

Leggo di ChiChi!! LOL

Even when dem still a hide inna di closet and man can blackmail dem????

yuh cyan blackmail rapist an murderah..ar dem exempt??

anyway I'm no shill fi di Agenda..suh mek mi step off

No yuh cant without evidence...but you clearly can pull man outta closet pon mere allusion and once out, it caan stuff back in. Plus mi nuh like no form of secret societies. But you know dat already.

This single issue may create a maelstrom. The older generation will not like it, not one bit. Jamaicans can be HIGNARANT.

If dem hiding, how yu a go blackmail them unless you inside there wid dem??