Our type of effery is not common in Western Europe.
Here there is a deeper, more sophisticated dysfunctionality.
Jamaica nuh need fi worry bout Europe. Jamaica needs fi fix our bizniz.
The point I have been trying to make in vain here is that we are heading up shytes creek and all man bizniz bout is colour war. Nuh worry, 2012 soon come and all will be revealed in the fullness.
I really don't think that's what it is (the crap about being female... yada). It's courage as a leader to stand up for what you believe in. Did you recall when PSM withheld her votes on the fire truck? Did you recall the flak she took for putting Lisa in St.Ann?
PSM is a seasoned leader who is not afraid to make tough calls. She showed up Andy big time because he touted the word modern, he is new, young and has a creative mind. He was tested right there on the spot and he ducked. PSM seized it. Game over.
If I was going up agaist PSM, she wouldn't fool me one bit. I would treat and approach her as a sharp and highly intelligent political mind (mind being the key operative) forget about her pronounciations and other trivialities.