The questions were too long and vague...

• The questions were too long and vague...

...and therefore the debate was as boring as the question...need more incisive and direct questions.
    1. Were you a part of Trafiguara decision making? Miller.
    2. Did you support the ex-PM with his decisions on Tivoli/Mannat/Dudus? Holness.

i didn't see the entire debate but there was a question that the miller girl asked portia and i felt her tone was like a prosecutor rather than a journalist... not impressed with the people asking the questions... and there was no follow up...

still, not impressed with andrew... he has potential but appears a little too green (no pun)...

Why did he wear a blue tie?? Thought he would have donned (no pun) his colours.

Missed the first part too...damn streaming..shld hv gone straight to RJR.

he is trying to copy barack obama... and i am not joking... my professional training tells me that...

No problems in my area with the streaming... but I had both RJR and TVJ lined up from the start.

I am sure the first part is on You Chube already..where is Skeng anyways him gone sleep

yup, Frankly

Wha yuh say Xile di moderators screwed it up...lol....mi nuh rate dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thought so too.. psychological move I guess...but could backfire...

Yes! Totally!

Plus some of the questions were OBVIOUSLY setup...were too person specific and literally setting up the answer ..

I tend to agree with what Cliff is saying on Nationwide..Portia gave a creditable performance but expectations were low for her going in. Holness did not do as well as was expected but had a better grasp of the larger issues.

I disagree about the questions, yes or no type questions are not suitable for a debate. I do think both the time allowed to answer and the length of the debate should have been longer.

Of course I'm not expecting yes and no answers...but just a little more specific

here we go again. aahhhhh the bigotry.