• Holness is pedantic, pedestrian... like an accountant

...not an effective debater atall

I think he managed his time slots better than Portia.

I missed the first 20 minutes but from what I saw I would give him a slight edge. It doesnt appear that it will be a deciding factor for the election though.

Maybe a bit to rehearsed....thing is BOTH towed the party lines and we didn't get anything new...I feel Miller's sincerity much more...but she certainly isn't a fast speaker which is necessary at times to get many points across...Holness came a bit as brash and may need to tone down...

Lucky you, Portia was horrible in the firts 20 minutes.
        I did say from get go that this debate will not change a single vote and man pin yah sey me a idiot..

Yes he kept talking down to Portia and came across a bit smug..

i agree... miller was much more sincere... holness was more evasive... i was impressed with portia... she is clearly not the speaker holness is but many good leaders aren't great speakers... speech should not be the primary criteria to judge leadership ability... she emphasized that she takes the consultative approach... she works with a team... nothing is wrong with that...
            Last edited by Baddaz; December 20, 2011, 11:17 PM.

I think the question about intellectual competence was totally over the top...rude at best..these reporters need to go back to school!

Sickko what was the question about the Westminister model? Sounds like she screwed that one up.

that might be the question i was referring to in the other thread... i think it came from the miller girl... just cant remember her first name...

They basically asked now that we are 50 do we still need to keep that system and basically both said no but Portia had to add her own unique twist saying she wants to be the first Jamaican queen

Dionne Jackson Miller is a first world journalist

Maybe one person should read all the questions...same tone, etc. the Moderator?

..with a 3rd World attitude.

Wow. OK.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                              she emphasized that she takes the consultative approach... she works with a team... nothing is wrong with that...
                              Yes ..yuh right. Especially when one has no particular competence