"Youthful mind"...what is this?
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
portia has really matured into the position... she appears very confident and sincere...
andrew doesn't come across as the strong leader we need for the crisis... lip service will not do it...
when he said he is reluctant to renegotiate contracts, he showed his inexperience...
contracts are negotiated all the time, in business and in government... at the very least he should have said he would examine ALL existing contracts and where the terms are untenable, he would move to have the terms modified...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Somehow I thought she was saying she would review them in the first 2 weeks. Maybe I assumed that is what she meant, renegotiate in 2 weeks makes no sense."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
the debate is anti-climatic, but we get to see both leaders up front... certainly PSM seemed the more "human" while AH was very pompous by contrast. he seems to understand economics more and it is clear there aint gonna be any handouts from the JLP if they win... they've lost the poor man vote... but PNP say dem wi have b-man in cabinet, AH seh, what the people want is what he will go with... in other words NO BMAN innna cabinet!
thePeter R