Are you better off?

• Are you better off?

A shopping list of 10 lbs rice, 10 lbs Chicken back, 3 packs of milk powder, 10 lbs of flour, 1 lb of salt and 2 loaves of bread would cost $864.60 under the PNP in 2006.

The same list costs $2514.50 now under the JLP. Plus the price relationship have changed when a certain man was at the Finance Ministry...:

1. Corned Beef was about half the price of bread now almost equal with Corn beef having the edge.

2. The cost of a tin of sausage could buy two eggs ...Now the cost of a tin of sausage can but six eggs.

3. A tin of mackerel now can get you half pound of chicken ................. and the list goes on .check it out............

give us the numbers in 1989 compared to the numbers in 2006..

trying to put the PNP in a positive light using economic numbers is.. well.. silly.. you are so far gone you do not realize how stupid it looks..

Unnuh ongly have talk now due to an unprecedented financial collapse of the Global Market..

Just thank you lucky stars unnuh lost in 2007.. (the thought of clueless Omar navigating the country during Global crisis gives me the shivers)..

How much is chicken back?

lol... there goes the same lame excuse again... the collapse of the global market... lol... pathetic...

a wise man once said, 'you cannot control the wind, but you can adjust your sails'... that is instructive to your party, the jlp... jamaica loser party... december 29, 2011 is around the corner... you will be relieved of the burden of yuh carrying...

That $860 figure in 2006 sounds incredible... that was cheap... yuh sure bout that figure?

You have time fi waste pon dat deh poppy show

Yup

lame excuse ??!

lol !! woiee !!

you comrades are a sick joke...

PNP could not even adjust dem sails during Global GROWTH.. please stop this inane reasoning.. you CANNOT promote the PNP on the basis of economic performance.. try a next angle and stap being stupid.

Check back after the 4th TERM of JLP..

until then.. STAP UNNUH YAPPING !

only a fvcking eediat would try and promote the PNP based on economic numbers.

That is like Republicans trumpeting George Bush success VS Obama based on economic numbers when Bush left compared to 2011.

Now stop being a twit.. is which of yuh comrade eediats feed yuh dis tripe ?

lol !

Ain't no reason to be angry. Use your reasoning ability. I think the numbers don't lie; they are what they are.
                      "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

ain't no reason to be angry ?

when last yuh examine the economic history of Jamaica and the cayliss and reckless and unapologetic attitude of the PNP and their comrades ?

Angry ? yuh lucky...

Nuh draw mi tongue..

I am now squarely under the poverty line. Not blaming anybody, just stating a fact.

wooiiiee! puddung di frock tail mi breddah. nuh bodda start wid dat inna di day yah!

more dan what it was before.