request... can anyone recommend a good

Yes that is a problem in many areas. Apparently the US is lagging many developed countries badly where high speed internet is concerned.

DAMN - years ago - a tablet was a pill you had to swallow; now a tablet is a tech device

workstations soon gone as tablets become more powerful.

Its not the power its the form factor. For certain kinds of work it is just much better to have a large screen and a real keyboard.

maybe......but I dont think so............................

I also dont think a tablet will ever be more powerful than a WORKSTATION...........and people who are in GRAPHICS(animation) for example are going to want as much ADVANTAGE as possible

yeah but if you have a decent laptop and a docking station you ok with a screen. Nowadays I recommend laptop for most people as it serve as dual purpose since you can use it as a workstation with a monitor and you can carrry it home or on the road with you.

True again............gross profit margin exceeding 35%, where PC makers (Dell, HP, Gateway, etc), have margins around 6%.

Becuz people are simply willing to pay for the user friendliness and platform (relative) stability that comes with Macs, as opposed to PCs

Just a matter of time before the profit on the tablets drop. I can remember when there was a 50% markup on PCs. What Dell etc make the profit on is the Warranty and all the other things them sell you. You notice when you buying a PC now from Dell you have about 4 pages of stuff to buy, two years ago it was one or two pages.

There are tablets and then there are iPads.

Apple nuh inna de price war ting.

And some of it it simply the fan base that they have. Apple is a cool and hip brand.

iPhones are nice but them nuh that better than the other smart phones...yet people nuh line up and sleep pon ground fe any other phone.