True......Because of the open app policy, Android is more popular with consumers and developers, as well as with hackers(∴ more open and less secure)
request... can anyone recommend a good
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthanks... i bought a mac for my mother last year... i just may get one for myself... lately pcs are starting to wear me out with the occasional virus that get past my anti-virus... i have to spend too much time fixing...
Baddaz - my fren, just get 2, two is better than one - one for me & one for you“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
There are fewer MAC virii simply because of lack of market and separation if those able to transmit/share the virii. Its the same in real life as well.
A virus is insulated by spreading if they are surrounded by those that are immune or cannot carry it - it dies.
The converse is true by a virus that is not insulated.This is the ONLY reason why macs have fewer virii.
Why do I say only? Because its been PROVEN ( FACT - time and time again) in security tests, that OSX is the first to fall. - sometimes in under 10 minutes.
Its repeatedly the weakest and least secure OSes out there.
That isnt my opinion, thats the evidence shown by the last 5 years of hacking contests specifically PWN2OWN
http://www.dailytech.com/Apples+OS+X...ticle21097.htmLast edited by Skeng DX; December 20, 2011, 03:02 PM.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posti will buy an ipad but mi still inclined to stay with my pc...Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Adobe flash is history...and not a moment too soon.
Tablets have a big future....simple to use, does all the basics well, more portable.As a consumption device they are ideal for most people. This is where you just have to rate Apple. Is bout 10 years Microsoft a try buss tablet computing with no success...then Apple come and all 3 year old can use them tablet.
I don't think they match a general purpose computer for a lot of productive activities though."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Streaming and cloud a dweet now. In less than 5 years DVD drives will be like 3.5" floppies.
But I agree that the iPad, like all Apple products have a premium price because of thier fanboy following."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I hear you, but streaming might be limited by the availability of real fast download speeds. I pay $30/month for crappy internet, but I am unwilling to pay upwards of $50+ to take advantage of streaming. If I could get real fast download speeds, I would be willing to pay $50+, but not for the lousy speed available right now.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
lol... tenk yuh... i've been contmplating a mac for years and i've yet to be broken... still working with my pc... there is a place for both... i am in the pc place... lol...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'