• 6 Best Cities for Starting Over in 2012

By Jerold Leslie | TheStreet.com – 17 hours ago
    Email
    Print
    If you're looking for a fresh start following a layoff, a divorce or other life-changing event, experts suggest that you go Midwest, young man -- or young woman, middle-aged man, etc.

"Things are really booming in parts of the Midwest right now," says Bert Sperling, of Sperling's BestPlaces. "If you take a map and draw a line from North Dakota straight south to Texas, that's where you're going to find areas that have really low unemployment."

Sperling recently analyzed the latest government data and found that five Midwestern cities and one Utah locale offer America's best combination of low joblessness and a high percentage of singles (i.e., people you can date after a divorce).

The expert says the heartland's inexpensive living costs attract plenty of unmarried people, while high commodities prices are boosting the region's farming, oil and gas industries.

As a result, Sperling says the cities below all provide great opportunities for starting over after a life setback -- or really for anyone who's looking for a nice place to live.

"A low unemployment rate is a pretty good sign that a city's economy is doing well, while a large singles population is an indication of a community's vibrancy," he says. "In any metro area, singles are the hope for the future."

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/6-best...r-in-2012.html

...do you have to learn to ride a horse and shoot a pistol though?

Dem place ah nuh sumwhey fi tuh much Black people live inna comfort

Between di KKK/Neo-Nazis/Tea Partiers/Unaffiliated Psychos/DoomsDayers/Religious Nuts/Non Religious Nuts et al......I guess there may be a few Safe Zones...but doan stray too far babba...worries in di dance
      Last edited by Don1; December 20, 2011, 09:54 AM.