RE: Ben please give your thoughts on

Gamma do you see pardner in the same light

as trading USD on a high risk exchange market? If there are similarities please feel free to educate me on it. Thanks.

is that an answer to my question? answer my question should pardner hand be regulated? can i make it any simpler?

Fearing the brightness of enlightenment, Jawge cowers in the Shadow of ignorance..

Yuh ah frighten Jawge wid dem question deh..

Let me just hit this with one stone, Ben

this is for you and Gamma. Now I can't believe that Gamma is hinging his arguments on irrelevent material. Pardner and trading dollars at high risk is akin to apples and mangoes. One cannot have sensible discussion when irrelevant material is brought to bear. Next thing Gamma is going to ask if I lend family or friend money if it should be regulated yes or no. If this was a court it would be objected by my attorney and sustained by the judge. Gamma raise the level and don't come "half steppin" okay. As for ben and his enlightenment rantings; if someone say the sky is blue in Ben's world that's an enlightenment. What can I tell ya :P Got to go.

All now yuh nuh answer di man question.

What yuh fraid of ? Entrapment ?

Sound like yuh nuh suh confident of yuh positition.

Here is some advise.. think about some more then come back.

predictable....he who fights and runs away.....pathetic

This trading is going to force the govt to go for capital gains taxes (the absence of capital gains was what was pulling me to JA) How so much peopleis going to make money without paying taxes? The trading is USD based therefore we are again bypassing the banking sytem to make short term money. I can recall in when I was in Ja; the dollar was 2.50:1USD, we all ran to the black market and bypassed the banks for 5.00:1USD did this help Ja in the long run?

When the govt. issued bonds (barrowing from the people) I heard the clamour how the rich is getting richer. Now a guy is out there making fast buck, he is sent from GOD.

Yes hemay do it for JNB but hey I'm sure they have assets as insurance to cover a meltdown. Forex tells you there is no insurance and it's your captalist investment. Guess what there is nothing out there to cover you. Okay I'm not bright and this money thing is too advanced for me.

I guess I will just see the news where an island of 2.6 million with half its population as millionaires (being risky and smart investors) and here sits irrational Jawge saying I could have been one of them. May the Lord bless and keep everyone in these endeavours.
                Bypass banking? Where you think some get US from. When some of the m pull out there big winnings where you tink it goes. For those who don't put it back in the system, they had no intention of putting there moeny in the system in the first place.

The govt was issuing high interest bonds to a bunch of corporations that were not motivated to offer the people the best product and simply invested in the bonds issued by their friends across the street. A man investigating macroeconomic variables or using technical analysis is a different thing to that. You keep mentioning this sent from god thing. You don;t realize how much big man in the thing and them same one publicly criticizing it.

No cover? That is the default risk that you accept. It is an Alternative investment. You do not get a high interest rate without risk. It is an individuals stupidity if he puts in everything. Everyone knows about diversification.

Them nuh let in people just like that, so you wouldn't have 2.6 million doing it.

Me I can work with you at least

you are not here with some pardner argument centered around yes and know. Whilst our world is a dulaity it's not based strictly on a binary system (not yet at least but with rapid growth of computters who knows). As on lecturer said there amany raods to the truth, there is not one final truth; if so there would be no need for a court system (Ben ponderthis before you jump in). In court one present many argumnets which will ultimately lead to the truth. Okay now let's what you are saying:

Bypass banking? Where you think some get US from. When some of the m pull out there big winnings where you tink it goes. For those who don't put it back in the system, they had no intention of putting there moeny in the system in the first place.

Boss that exactly my point; you take out our foreign exchange to put on a high risk market without insurance. Foreign exchange for Ja is akin to gold

The govt was issuing high interest bonds to a bunch of corporations that were not motivated to offer the people the best product and simply invested in the bonds issued by their friends across the street. A man investigating macroeconomic variables or using technical analysis is a different thing to that. You keep mentioning this sent from god thing. You don;t realize how much big man in the thing and them same one publicly criticizing it.

Again the bonds aren't restricted to corporations, manyJakan semiskilled and unskilled workers from the US were buying up bonds. If you feel the Jakan economy will benefit, so be it I can't change your opinion. The big man inadvertently wrecking Ja's econmy is nothing new. How many still invest in real estate abrod? how many still spend thousands on health care abroad? It's time to stand up and protect the poor taxpayers

No cover? That is the default risk that you accept. It is an Alternative investment. You do not get a high interest rate without risk. It is an individuals stupidity if he puts in everything. Everyone knows about diversification.

Please see my first response because the above relates to it.

Them nuh let in people just like that, so you wouldn't have 2.6 million doing it.

That I know and if you review my post it will not show that I said all 2.6 will be millionaires; time will tell. We are playing dangerous games with the little that we have.

Thanks for your effort and time. Bless

Your Hypocrisy knows no bounds:

It's time to stand up and protect the poor taxpayers

Please explain how the Govt Bonds scheme has protected taxpayers over the past decade.

Who pays the returns on the attractive goverment bonds ?

Now conversely.. who is 'paying' the large returns OLINT is producing ?

Look like seh yuh a promote get rich scheme off the backs of taxpayers as long as yuh Govament get dem hands on some of di money fi duh what mi nuh know (well actually I do.. 17 years cost nuff money)

Sad ting is yuh is part of the Diaspora.. dem who fi know bettah.

What is your major defect ?

If you don't want to allocate a 10% of your portfolioto High Risk investment then don't. There are many that will and OLINT currently provides that avenue. Nothing is stopping people from investing their other 90% in other vehicles that you approve of.. well nothing except the fact that your comrades have failed to position Jamaica as an investment friendly environment even after 17 years.

Save your tizzy fit for the next PNP General Meeting.
                      Wise investment advice on OLINT from Professor Ben...Diaspora bond investors please take note of Jamaica's savvy money management.... ensuring excellent returns....woooiiieee mi spleen!

I know some people mek nuff money on OLINT. nah call nuh name.

some greedy ones never suh lucky..

2007 ? Yuh realize dat was 8 years ago ?

Summady mash yuh corn ?

lol ! woiee !

Wi ah analyse yuh investment advice yuteman...and it's pathetic.

Pyramid schemes are easy to identify. Mi did sight dat up when 2 uptown yute approach mi wid dat scheme inna 2004. Mi tell dem seh it too late cause dat soon collapse wid people money.

Dat foolfool OLINT "investment tip" of yours alone mek any other recommendation very suspect.... to the diaspora or oddawise

hold on. yuh nevah mek Money off OLINT ?!

Hush...