JLP's manifesto
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthat could be good or bad... could find themselves constantly in an explanatory mode...
I had to laugh ... during the presentation of the PNP manifesto a journalist wanted to ask a question, PP shouted to Comrade Davis to come and deal with the questions .... Comrade Davies said .... "no ... next Thursday!!""Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
lazie, seriously the problem with these details, they lose effect upon examination because the details do not have a timeframe for accomplishment... its like just saying a lot of things, knowing that some people may want to hear all that you're saying but knowing that you can never deliver... and when challenged, you can always fallback and say it is being considered... put me in the 'not impressed' category... it takes more to trick me...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
what is wrong with that... the document was just being presented... and even if the journalist was provided an advanced copy, they had time constraints and had allocated the Thursday for the Q&A session... that is standard practice...
lazie, dont major in the minor...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlazie, seriously the problem with these details, they lose effect upon examination because the details do not have a timeframe for accomplishment... its like just saying a lot of things, knowing that some people may want to hear all that you're saying but knowing that you can never deliver... and when challenged, you can always fallback and say it is being considered... put me in the 'not impressed' category... it takes more to trick me..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I make no excuses nor have any regrets on my comments to posters when ANY of our Jamaican women are being denigrated...Portia included. It is an shallow, backward, negative thing - especially by you and your ilk. Same thing has been said about fish market vendors and "I jumped" as you say. If you have no respect for your womenfolk - why do you want their votes? What careless talk I have been following?
You still don't know if have read the document so why are you saying this?
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postwhat is wrong with that... the document was just being presented... and even if the journalist was provided an advanced copy, they had time constraints and had allocated the Thursday for the Q&A session... that is standard practice...
lazie, dont major in the minor..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Exile View PostI make no excuses nor have any regrets on my comments to posters when ANY of our Jamaican women are being denigrated...Portia included. It is an shallow, backward, negative thing - especially by you and your ilk. Same thing has been said about fish market vendors and "I jumped" as you say. If you have no respect for your womenfolk - why do you want their votes? What careless talk I have been following?
You still don't know if have read the document so why are you saying this?
The videos were all of Portia in action. Where was any of it not true? If it is shallow, backward and negative .... how the fornication is it anyone else's fault than the person committing the act? Put the comrade comprehension aside.
When Mosiah post the video of the J'can women was he or the person that put it on uchube were they being "shallow, backward, negative"
MAn find him woman a give him bun but waan beat up the man whey prove to him that him wife giving it away."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yes, I am sentimental about women...I still have my mother alive, I have sisters, cousins, daughter etc. No excuses. Do you have a comprehension problem?....taking snippets of unrelated recordings out of their context and splicing them together to try to give a narrow perspective of a person takes some effort....hence the description as 'shallow, backward and negative". Now if that reasoning evades you, there is no point to go any further with this.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlazie, were you impressed with the pnp's manifesto..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Exile View PostYes, I am sentimental about women...I still have my mother alive, I have sisters, cousins, daughter etc. No excuses. Do you have a comprehension problem?....taking snippets of unrelated recordings out of their context and splicing them together to try to give a narrow perspective of a person takes some effort....hence the description as 'shallow, backward and negative". Now if that reasoning evades you, there is no point to go any further with this.
You people seem to think everybody should quickly agree with unuh farcical position. I've never won any popularity contest ... so if unuh a form fool ... my back broad enuff fi tell unuh. Stop blaming others for Portia's poor behaviour."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)