As of today, my eyes are wide open.

• As of today, my eyes are wide open.

I never know so much forumite have a problem with JLP family values. Actually I think it is kind of silly for JLP candidates to have to mention certain things. But the PNP and its apologists here have given the JLP a real issue and promoting it to bigger than it is by taking such strong issue with it and arguing about it. It gives the appearance that the PNP wants to promote opposite values. So the JLP looks like it is outwitting the PNP because once we get to this issue we are ignoring bigger issues. When we stay on this issue, the JLP knows the man in the street will choose with them. So that is where we are.

When an absolute reprobate and moral degenerate is the champion of so called JLP family values that fallacy is exposed for the nonsense it is.

The JLP's "family values" are no different from the PNP's:

Endemic Corruption
    Destructive Tribalism
    Criminal Connections

Aint no moral high ground here to be found...and definitely no honour among these thieves

LoL

I would have thought that we had serious things to discuss for elections, but the pull of Carnival is too strong...
        Carnival is not a matter of life and death....
        It is much more important than that.

JLP family values ...lol...dis bredda serious ...????

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

westman, i see you started a new thread... while you are at it, please explain 'jlp family values'...

it was you who introduced the 'jlp family values' in the previous thread... i didn't know there was a jlp family values and a separate pnp family values... i just need some clarification... not trying to belablr the point, i just need a clarification...

Rumour has it dat more PNP than JLP candidates are "metric".

Plain english and bad mannaz.

This is true...but I can't abide hypocrisy...especially partisan hypocrisy

wha di seat count??

Mi tink BenDaffy ave di stats but im nah buss it... in fack..im is nat im usually garrulous self pon dis topik atall

sorry to jump in

BUT WHAT "MANTU" MEAN?

and how you determine dem?

Metric.

Sometimes is quality ova quantity.

When yuh put up poster chile, den yuh betta recognize....

oh mi si... yuh mighta ave one point dere

Newt Gingrich syndrome. See what hapenned to a lot of the Republicans promoting Family Values. JLP family values. Oxymoron personified. If they want to go that route they should first clean up themselves.

Agreed, but dont ignore the elephant in the slate...

Besides this is not about family values, this is pandering to the obvious and it SHOULD have been obvious to all. Certain things Jakan man nuh like inna dem face...