Since 2003 and it's the same thing...check this...

well put!

And oddly amusing at times.

The fact is the only viable way to go is to grow the economy. Can any of the two party do it? It is not only what to do, is how to do it.

My problem with the PNP is they have not always been consistent on proper economic policies. Hoever Dr. Phillips is saying he intend to follow economic guidelines so let us hope if the PNP win.

The JLP know somethings that have to be done, will they eventually lead us or stuck in neverland and try sell half a package? There are tough economic decisions to be made and Jamaica need to be more productive so let us hope.

I again say 3% growth a year should be at least what we strive for because that is a very nominal amount in my estimation. The question is will we hold the government whoever that is to the fire?

Righteous... but mi nuh tink im cyan manage dem lebel ah martyrdom.. afta all di peeple dem dung ah yaad too ungrateful an bad mine

Do you realise that most of us today, never see computer till we come a merica?

Do you realise most a we learn fi count using our bodyparts?

Do you realise most of us had no technology in the class and our only way of learning to read was school, library and Hardy Boys etc.

I am not saying technology in the class room don't help but so many of us have managed to get a good foundation that has propelled us in science, math, engineering, computers and other fields and we have even surpase kids who had a background in it.

I have seen so many good technology go to waste in classroom as they have no way of supporting. Do you have any idea how much it is to fix a smart board? and other technology in the classroom which in many case goes bad from time to time. You a cry fi technology but will not help and support. Technology in the classroom requires the assistance of not just the ministry but the aid of parents and the community at large.

Check out the school districts in America with good technology in the classroom, they have the support of their community and parents. I was on a pilot project for a school district in Georgia which I was involved called "21 century classroom" after the testing phase it was abondoned because of the money involved, they simply forget about the smartboards, sound system and other gadgets involved and simply went with projectors alone, kept their chalkboards. The money could be used to hire more teachers and specialist which can also assist the students.

Dead Wid Laugh.

There is also DWRCL.
              Dead Wid R ass C laat Laff??

ok boss...no worries

agreed

Boss I was using the above to show levels. To say when they (Jakans) move past the echoes of slavery then I can step in.

With regards to your talk of teachers and specalists. See my post to you on in the thread teacher upgrade.
                    Last edited by Jawge; December 17, 2011, 01:48 PM.

Oh so you will be the well dressed, accomplished gentleman that walks by and flicks acoin to the poor, whilst Jawge must play the role of mother theresa? Sorry, no can do.

And be before I'm taken literally; Im using those figurative objects (above) to bring my point home.

Please yuh new on dis site. Man on yah wi tell yuh say dat nuh new fram Jawge.

Mi ah talk whey nuff man nuh waan say. When lass yuh go yaad an Trod Jah lan?
                        So you have been a nincompoop for quite a while...

Noice!!

How is Jamaica going to move past the echoes of slavery???

How did you emancipate yourself?? I am sure someone other than Joshua Manley or any politician did help you so that is why you can also assist.

Don't wait on any government to do that whether in Jamaica or America.

Just from reading your post I can tell you have been in the trenches and experienced some of the problems.

Maintenance is indeed a major challenge. It is very tempting to have a nice ceremony and give a school some hi-tech equipment, but who maintains it? who repairs it? when it not repaired and you have dismantled thier low-tech system and gone, what them supposed to do? You have to find technology that is useful but practical and sustainable.

Jawge nuh have a clue. Him satisfied with coming on the forum and posting some jargon to give the impression dat him deh pon the cutting edge of science and technology. Ask him fe roll up him sleeve and make a contribution and him turn Houdini. LOL!

Do you know who helped me? My grandmother (father's side). She would command me to go pray to God for widom, knowledge and understanding. Don't think this was ajoke I had to literally go in my bed and do it. She would also read Solomon's interaction with God on the above subject to me.

Guess what? On visiting Ja and speaking to my father I found out that he too as achild was commanded to ask God for wisdom, knowledge and understanding. He said asked just for wisdom, he told God he could keep the other two,just wisdom.

yup.