Since 2003 and it's the same thing...check this...

So you think helping to educate a few youths is all for naught until the system is fixed? Interesting.

Oh well I guess we should all sit on the sidelines and wait for a Messiah to come down from the mountains on a white horse.

Oh I see...yew are not a "martyr" fi peeple who don't care about demself.... hmmm

What yew are is a Monumental Hypocrite and a Shallow Windbag ... full of sound and fury but signifying nothing

Begone.. further discourse with yew is an exercise in waste management. Not a specialty of mine

But have a nice day

Boss di peeple refuse to shake the remnants of slavery (illiteracy is one). mI CYAAN AH WALK TRY FI TEACH AN BLACK PEEPLE NUH WAAN LISSEN. Mek di whip talk more inna dem back, then is up to them.

Mi nuh into martyrdom sorry. Mi an mi family secure in babylon looking at a nice future ahead. I'm sorry, I'm too old for that. Possible in my younger years not now.

It is amusing how Jawge find it so easy to excuse himself from any role in the process.

Me neva see a Marcus Garvey man spout such a message of helplessness before.

Oh yeah yuh go an tell mi bout it. Yuh don't what youh dealing wid. Gwaan cause when yuh go ah go bwoy Joshua was truly ah great man.

It is amusing how Jawge find it so easy to excuse himself from any role in the process.

Me neva see a Marcus Garvey man spout such a message of helplessness before.
              It is both amusing and disgusting...in equal parts

When di education part fix mi wi step in. When yuh go school dem neva juss fling yuh inna calculus. Dem prepareyuh though basic maths. Same to do with history , literature et al. Yuh get di rudiments of English.

Wow. Don1 you draw out the REAL Jawge. DWL!

if mi a drap truths here an man ah say mi haff political motive, Cho.

Is time Jakans have real political motive if not it nah go pretty in years to come.

Why yuh nuh give up yuh US citizenship (and career) an jine representational politics to effect changes out there?

yuhzimi... exposed for all to see.. a Shallow Windbag

btw..wat DWL it mean?

Please yuh new on dis site. Man on yah wi tell yuh say dat nuh new fram Jawge.

Mi ah talk whey nuff man nuh waan say. When lass yuh go yaad an Trod Jah lan?

When last a taxi man drive down the wrong side of the road and nearly kill you?

In the 21st century one can make contributions without giving up thier career or place of residence. For someone who likes to spout about the "soon-coming info age" I would have thought you would have recognized that.

Let me give you a simple example that I am now working on: the Gleaner has its archives online and charges about $50 a year for access. Yet I recently found out that my school library does not have access to these archives. I suspect that quite a few schools could be in this position.

Now maybe you consider $50 a year martyrdom but i do not. Having access will not change the world but it will certainly increase the information available to some students who might want it and do not currently have it.

There are countless examples of small things that can be done to help kids who WANT to learn. But if you prefer to stay on the sidelines and shout about how much you know then so be it.

Dead Wid Laugh.

There is also DWRCL.

you a preach social contract from when. It is only fair that you comment on Portia's "social contract", isn't it???? .

I assume I wouldn't have to do much to get your attention on that topic.