To my US counterparts...esp NY....

• To my US counterparts...esp NY....

...how is the shopping and the security treating you?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=9Kg4DTssWTQ

This one good...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhRZj...eature=related

And discrimination in Jamaica is based on?

Why are you making thi a JA vs. US?? Just sharing an informative if not entertaining video and wondering how the shopping was going?

Ok, I hear you. If I go into a store and mi feel uncomfortable, I would be crazy to spend my money in that store.

Very interesting. Its more a case of stereotyping of which we are all guilty to some extent.

I believe many black people would probably show the same kind of prejudice.

Fascinating..

Note that this overwhelmingly backward reaction is taking place in NYC...supposedly one of the USA's most "liberal" "progressive' and "cosmopolitan" cities...and in Soho ... an "artsy" place which supposedly celebrates those same values

One shudders to think of what the reaction would be in the vast majority of the country (Midwest/South/Northwest) which is significantly more backward in their orientation to Black people than NY

Some will yawn and say...Racism?? So what?? Mek mi guh find di parent company stock an invest inna it fi mek ah money

People fi fool...but nuh suh
              Last edited by Don1; December 16, 2011, 12:55 PM.