Election context I suppose. All claims can be refuted when the context is factored. If you want to see ignoring context check the JLP's claim to be responsible for the reduction in crime without mentioning you know what. Truth is the casualty all around.
PNP on the economy
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posti think it is YOU who needs to keep it REAL... what about those who needs to pay taxes... they should... what is preventing the govt from talking about that issue... you are acting as if hard economic climate began during 'the recession years'... relative to what we have witnessed the past four years, it appears the pnp did quite well... not that they could not have done better, there is always room for improvement...
the country needs increased revenues... how will they increase revenues when an already depressed and constricted workforce will be further depressed and constricted with their pronouncements...
this jlp, YOUR party, brings no confidence economically... the figures speak truth... refute the figures... put a spin on the figures...
tourism... who does it benefit... who is reaping the spoils of this tourism growth the jlp speak of... tell the people of montego bay, ochi, falmouth, negril, port antonio that they are benefiting greatly from increased tourism and hear their response...
now your govt will HELP jamaica by laying off another 30,000+ workers... that 30,000+ will not have the disposable income to support their community corner shop and other businesses... come again, lazie... gwaan drink de kool-aid and defend de slackeness...
"what about those who needs to pay taxes... they should... what is preventing the govt from talking about that issue..."
You've just indicated you're out of touch. How can you claim the gov't isn't talking about the issue?
"you are acting as if hard economic climate began during 'the recession years'... relative to what we have witnessed the past four years, it appears the pnp did quite well... not that they could not have done better, there is always room for improvement... "
I see yuh attempting to make the global recession seem as if it wasn't that bad. Well .. guh read what the head of the IMF said yesterday. Baddaz spin it how yuh want .... your party was in charge when economic times were booming. All they could manage was mininal growth, compared to our neighbors in the Caribbean. Any hard times they've encountered was done by their hands ... FINSAC is an unforgettable one.
This gov't ... though not perfect has proven they're better managers. On Cover Story a few weeks ago they spoke of the growth in the economy and did a comparison with other carribean nations and finally we on par.
"the country needs increased revenues... how will they increase revenues when an already depressed and constricted workforce will be further depressed and constricted with their pronouncements..."
What pronouncements Baddaz? Yuh jumping the gun .... get back in the blocks. Yes the country needs revenues .... therefore the need to provide an environment for investment. What you ask ... well, low crime, low interest rates, low inflation .... One thing is certain, JEEP isn't going to increase revenues.
Baddaz, where you get 30,000 from? The first time I heard that number was during Omar's manifesto presentation. The fact is wages and pension has grown significantly the last I heard pension grew by about 78% recently. Serious decisions will have to be made .... and come on now ... cool aid or not ... Portia nuh have the leadership qualities to make such serious decisions.
I will say this ... the PNP has proven themselves to be good as opposition .... they should be allowed to keep up what they're good at."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rudi View PostElection context I suppose. All claims can be refuted when the context is factored. If you want to see ignoring context check the JLP's claim to be responsible for the reduction in crime without mentioning you know what. Truth is the casualty all around."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by OJ View Posthow can you look at these figures without the context of the global economic meltdown.. This is almost laughable."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
when you ask that question Lazie I know you're not serious. Sufffice to say neither side is saying what they should and the holes in the propaganda are plain for most to see. You see the PNP's quite quickly the JLP's are not so obvious to you. Go figure.
this must be a chart for simpletons...
lying with numbers.. age old game...
I am impressed with the gall of the PNP to actually attempt to argue superiority based on managing an economy.
If they do not realize they fvcked up then they are liable to do it again.
lol... we on par... woieeeee... lazie, i know i'm never going to make you see different... continue to drink de kool-aid... lol... provide environment for investment... FAAADA, when yuh done wid weh yuh a duh, please come help lazie...
in the quest to provide environment for investment, what gwine happen tuh de 30,000+ who gwine lose dem work... dont even talk bout de odda residual poor biz peeple who depend on de workers spending... not to mention tax revenues from de 30,000+...
lazie, tell de forum what should happen to these people, while your govt, provide the enviroment for investment...
not even talk bout crime, cause the framework was already in place by peter philips and the pnp to stem crime... i dont want a response on crime (another discussion)... i want you to focus on the people your govt plan to put out of work at the imf bidding...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Rudi View Postwhen you ask that question Lazie I know you're not serious. Sufffice to say neither side is saying what they should and the holes in the propaganda are plain for most to see. You see the PNP's quite quickly the JLP's are not so obvious to you. Go figure."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
mi rawse... mi juss reply to lazie dat him shudden tawk bout crime cause the foundation was already put in place by peter philips and de pnp... dat is for another discussion...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
framework for crime ?
ah wheh di !?
yuh have sense yute ?
There PNP is not a party that has demonstrated the ability to manage an economy.
THE ONLY RECORD OF MEANINGFUL ECONOMIC GROWTH IN THE COUNTRY HAS OCCURRED UNDER A JLP GOVERNMENT.
Why are you attempting to argue for the PNP based on their demonstrated WEAKNESSS ??
Are you a TWIT !?
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlol... we on par... woieeeee... lazie, i know i'm never going to make you see different... continue to drink de kool-aid... lol... provide environment for investment... FAAADA, when yuh done wid weh yuh a duh, please come help lazie...
in the quest to provide environment for investment, what gwine happen tuh de 30,000+ who gwine lose dem work... dont even talk bout de odda residual poor biz peeple who depend on de workers spending... not to mention tax revenues from de 30,000+...
lazie, tell de forum what should happen to these people, while your govt, provide the enviroment for investment...
not even talk bout crime, cause the framework was already in place by peter philips and the pnp to stem crime... i dont want a response on crime (another discussion)... i want you to focus on the people your govt plan to put out of work at the imf bidding...
Baddaz, I know this forum have alot of PNP supporters so talking madness bout "the framework was already in place by peter philips and the pnp to stem crime" will be endorsed. Well ... my back broad .... people just looking for a reason to give PP credit.
What did the PNP do that cause Tesha Miller and other top brass of the Klansman gang to be arrested? What did PNP have to do with Dow Paw gang being arrested? What hand did they have in Gaza Murder Inc being behind bars?
Under PP's watch murder rose .... under Dwight Nelson's watch there is a 30+% decrease in murder. As the commish said ... the 6 crime bills were instrumental.
But keep it up flat earther. Know what .... I need some koolaid fi lunch."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
lazie, mi naw guh dung da rod deh wid yuh... keep pon de 'bitter medicine' 30,000+ job reduction... yuh still a clamour fi official letterhead... lazie, it out there... why cant andrew holness tell the people the imf terms... instead he is talking bout 'bitter medicine' the people will have to face...
stay on topic... what do you propose should happen to the people who will be out of work... a dat mi want yuh fi chat bout...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
idiot... how yuh one suh fool fool... yuh a run come wid yuh idiot self and yuh emptiness... tek weh yuh self...
four years of lies, arrogance, obfuscation, job losses, no economic growth, obstruction of criminal prosecution, deception and defense of notorious criminals and yuh run come a try play defense...
yuh is a big fool...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'