Serious as a judge and not malahoo...

...maybe "original" or "first-nominated" would be better options... the timing of the independent's nomination and coincidence of name does raise some questions about the ethical nature of the process IMO. While it is not far-fetched to be a case of simple coincidence, it would be interesting to know who is bank-rolling his campaign (if he has one) or paid his nomination fee (I expect there is such a thing)... having said that the PNP Crawford should just hug it up and press on...(which we are led to understand is what he is doing) ...if indeed it is the attempt by anti-PNP factions to confuse the electorate, D.C. must understand that such is the nature of politricks in Jamdown... mi sure some PNP man a kick dem self seh dem nevah tink bout dat firs' ! LOL

Isnt it curious at the very least that these same name candidates has ALWAYS had the same name as the PNP candidates.

Makes you go hmmmm

Patrick Roberts and the six woman who named Thompson who went up against Dudley Thompson but then the EOJ had some integrity and put a halt to it.

In this case i find it interesting that the Damion fellow who the Gleaner says is from a strong JLP area refused to give any interviews and was gone to work when the news team found his house.. shouldn't he be on the campaign trail trying to drum up votes.

Given how close this race is expected to be let us see if he gets 10 votes, the number of names he would have had to have on his list to be nominated.

Also maybe it is just my biased Comrade mind but I read the story of the young lady running in Portia's constituency who had to go away three times to get her paper works ready and even then she had to get volunteers to sign her papers and this guy seem to be well prepared and just walked in and out.

The ECJ is meeting with all candidates today wonder if he will turn up..

I know! there must be another Danville Walker in Jamaica! Anywhere in Jamaica. Or the diaspora!

...or even a "Daniel Walker" might do? a bonus might be middle name Victor and nominate himself as "Dan V. Walker" ? maybe?... what is a day without humour... LOL

the original is the one who had the name first, no? why not just saw "the pnp candidate or the independent (or whatever the affiliation is)?

Legality over morality right Will?

Reality over hysterics.

As Peter seh, hug it up and counter...

And this is not just a Jamaica thing. Who recall how di PQist Government twist up the secession question in the last referendum of 2005. Te way it was set was something like vote yes if you dont want to secede...LoL

Peter-R...if you read some of the previous posts you would have seen that this is a tactic by the Jamaica Labour Party...and this is not the first time. Don't for one minute even harbour the thought that this could be coincidence. There are no "anti-PNP factions" EXCEPT the JLP. Call it that! You afraid to say that? Or you are just being diplomatic?

Morality? MDYADWL.

In the Jamaican context that means guns not barking and intimidation not being practiced.

There will still be sneaky tricks and it wont all be JLP.

As long as people not dedding and there is no material impact to the result, I am not too worried.

If PNP pulled this stunt, whgich they likely will in the future, I wont get hot and bothered. A yawn moment really.

sigh

Mine mi run ova yuh toe....

Why do you say it's likely in the future? Hasn't happened yet, has it? The green men have done it quite a few times.

Dem learn from each other. Tek it to di bank. Is a race to di bottom on that score.

So far it has not mattered, but as things get closer its likely to get more intense.

i wonder if you are seeing a pattern here with Jam politicians?

This is in the same vein as waiting for duals to get nominated an pouce. they both have been putting up duals for years, but as soon as things get close....

Remember, Dudley Thompson was not resident in Jam for 1 year when him win him seat and tun Minister. Green Bay order come from an "illegal" Minister.