• taking the fun out of politics

Gordon Webley rejects Crawford's apology

2011-12-12 14:41:32 | (3 Comments)

The Jamaica Labour Party's candidate for East Rural St. Andrew Joan Gordon-Webley has said she will not accept a private apology from her People's National Party counterpart Damion Crawford.

Last week, Crawford called Gordon Webley "a solid waste of time."

In an interview with journalists this afternoon Gordon-Webley said Crawford made his remarks on a public platform and in that regard she is demanding a public apology.

Earlier today Crawford said he has sent a letter to Gordon-Webley to withdraw and apologise for making the comments.

Mrs. Gordon-Webley says she has not received the letter and is insisting that she gets a public apology.

what is he supposed to apologise about?

naw lie it was clever ......

very!

This is why they should send her home to go raise some pickney, she has no sense of humor.

This is one of the best ones we have had all season.

Then why apologise?

Mo I am saying it is a brilliant slogan and I don't see where any apology necessary but the big guns in the PNP or the ambudman must have tell him to apoligise. In my opinion they are taking the fun out of this thing.

Sickko...very sexist comment...plus you need sense of humour to raise pickney..