Hypocritical behavior

• Hypocritical behavior

Where is Daryl Vaz when you want to hear him say 'Dem is a set of owl hypocrites'?

It is hilarious how the result of the debates have been twisted here and even poor Lazie who was no doubt stunned by the easy dismantling of the JLP team, conceded that on Saturday night as well until he was able to collect his wits and come back again Sunday with his spin.

FACT- the JLP has long bragged and boasted about been able to attract the best young minds into politics and we even saw one cartoonist lining up all the bright young people in the JLP in one submission to his newspaper.

We get the feeling the PNP was left with rabble and candidates who could not represnt themselves led by a leggo beast who should be in a go-go club.

Lo and behold the youth debate between two carefully chosen teams shattered that myths into oblivion.

One of the very first questions, to do with the age of consent should be one ANY FOOL should be able to handle easily, this is some thin that has been mooted in the media every six months or so but the beauty with brains Longmore fumbled it like hot rocks and that failure to properly answer the question saw her crawl into her shell for a long time.

With the judge sitting in her green dress like Kermit on a log, it was left up to the lone man in the team to carry the debate for a long time.

On the other side the first question to the PNP was expertly answered by the Dr and it was smooth sailing from there onwards, the PNP team grew in confidence and even used team tactics to deal with the questions.

I had issues with Pryce's personal attacks but lets not lose sight of the facts that he too was well prepared and had lots of facts.

I am sure had the JLP put on a better show on Saturday we would not be having this kind of hypocritical behavior here.

Pryce's personal attacks?? What did he say that was personal?

This is a debate, not a church recital.

Pryce was a master, the JLP had no beauty and no brains in my book , The Pnp was the master of debating B.S & the moderators were silly.

I am dying for a tuff question.

The JLP team were total clowns.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That was not a moderator. That was a time-keeper.

If you mistook the journalists posing the questions as moderators then you have no right even debating this topic in the first place as it is obvious you have no clue what is going on, you could have been a part of the JLP team

So why dont they get competent moderators to ask tuff questions? Here we have two corrupted scandals going around , and many more if we draw from the OCG files , try & figga and Mike Henry million dollar mirror in the cieling and we get this B.S about growth , who can do a better job ? of what ? robbing poor people.

One simply question will mash dem both up , given our history of governmental corruption , is it prudent to keep resigning and shuffling cabinet ministers when it is alleged to cost the tax payer 50 to 60 % of gdp , what measures do we have in place to tackle this seeing that the DPP & OCG are at logger heads?

Follow up question do we need a special prosecutor for corruption and if yes when will it be implemented , if no, why not given our history ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mike Henry have Mirror pon him ceiling? How me never hear that, ongle Hedonism II me see dem things deh baba...gwann wid you ole self money mike

Brethen say im inspect it personally...man say is a sex shop im a build.

Maybe he likes watching the girls...him wife youngish still

He certainly was no moderator. In fact he ruined the entire exercise.

That's because it's all distractions...the moneys spent on these debates could feed 1000's of people, build a Basic School, organize a learning centre for homework assistance or some other POSITIVE outcome.
                      Instead we have a high school debate and both sides looking for Brownie points...
                      Like you say - ask the tough questions or scrap the debates...

Our election exercise waste way too much money but those getting the money would tell you it helps to feed their children..today alone where no votes are being counted, millions were spent getting people to an exercise that needed just a few people, the candidate and their campaign managers and maybe a few others

The 10 people who are on the list dont even have to be there either but they can go...yet for every one of the candidate there were thousands...I saw cars lining up at a gas station in Hopewell filling up on the account of a candidate/party

So true...its like a feeding frenzy...Jamaica is in serious trouble..too many mendicants...looking for free food, free drink, a $500 , a gran or some weed....where's the self-respect? When can we stop this cycle of dependency and political patronage?