• Which big fish got arrested in Mobay?

Election fraud?

you a give we news??? What is the info?

Checks from several angles turned into dead ends

So it turns out it was a fake story posted on social media sites by the PNP...desperation...

... yuh notice no outrage bout LIARS?

Really now Lazie, you sound like you are desperate now...how do you compare one PNP supporter if this is true by the way, on the internet compared to the JLP leaders getting his facts absolutely wrong.

Not only that his MONS goes and tell more lies.

you really want to compare what a man seh pon a corner to what is said from the party platform????

It was PNPJamaica which is the official account on Facebook & Twitter...

I am sure if you go back and check you will find that is not true...

Exactly...it's not true and PNPJamaica tried to delete it...but the good people on the social media sites are not letting them off that easy...what is it with you comrades and the delete function?

Seriously @JamaicaPNP the tweet and BBM and FB post today about East Hanover candidate was disgraceful!
                    Sorry Central St. James candidate @JamaicaPNP ... Disgraceful ... Shameful... Disgusting! If u can lie like that wha u won't do for power?
                    Dem shouldn't do dat man! How you meck up a lie like dat and all a publish man name??? It shows the dirty things you willing to do for power
                    Disgusted with @Jamaicapnp's contempt for the voters!!
                    The @jamaicapnp have deleted the FB entry, let's just wait to see how quickly they try to delete the Twitter post.
                    No tweeps, this one is serious bad. Rae-rae ads ah one thing, but to publish a blatant lie on FB & Twitter shows how they'll lie for power
                    Yu mean seh @jamaicapnp really come pon Twitter a propagate LIE bout JLP ppl caught with voters' ID cards??? That is ur idea of campaigning?

Confirmed: Police issue release falsifying People's National Party social network report on arrest of JLP candidate
                          by On the Ground News Reports. on Saturday, December 10, 2011 at 7:39pm
                          OG.NR has obtained a release issued by the Jamaica Constabulary Force which relates to a People's National Party release concerning the alleged arrest of a candidate in the upcoming elections in Montego Bay, St. James. The release states that the Police are unable to confirm that the incident took place, and have no evidence that the event took place.

OG.NR has obtained official releases from the PNP which were issued early on Saturday which appear to be the origin of the reports. The Official PNP release directly names a JLP candidate and claims that he was arrested by police last night. Screenshots of the releases by the party are included below. The CCN has confirmed that this report is false, and OG.NR has posted the Police release below.

Release from the JAMAICA CONSTABULARY FORCE

Following allegations especially on the social networks today regarding the search of and alleged election improprieties committed by a prospective candidate in the upcoming general elections the Police are reporting that:

1) Checks of Police records have found nothing up to now to substantiate these reports.
                          2) The prospective candidate named in rumours was interviewed by senior Police officers with his representatives and has denied ever been searched by the Police or his involvement in any impropriety.

3) After exhaustive debriefing of officers, no evidence can be found at this time of any Police officer who might have been involved in this alleged incident.

The Police are again asking party supporters, and generally, members of the public to be responsible in their use of the social networks and in their public utterances.

Persons with information on specific cases of impropriety should make any information they have available to the Police for the appropriate action to be taken.

KARL ANGELL
                          Director of Communication
                          JCF
                          What a depraved set...

I am sure if you go back and check you will find that is not true...
                            Uhhmm Sickko...I went back and checked...

Why are the comrades not all over this story? Heron Clarke caught with 1800 fraudulent voter ID's? These dutty labourites are disgusting man...